We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home-almost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Epping, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Just like home-almost”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Five times a year I spend a week at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Vestal NY. My handicapped husband travels with me. We take advantage of their handicap accessible room which makes our stay comfortable for him. Each stay we are greeted warmly and feel like we are returning to a familiar 'home'. From the wonderful person in the breakfast room to the front desk staff, we are always treated with a friendly smile. It's location is wonderful-near the university, shopping and an excellent choice of eateries. They make my week away from home a most enjoyable time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcher0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    56
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
96
43
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
L.I. New York
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Arrived Sunday Oct.9th with my 17yr old daughter to see Binghamton U. Check-in was quick and easy. Had a 2 bdrm queen which was clean. Bathroom had plenty of towels and was clean. Slept well and had the usual Holiday inn suites bkfst. Check out was even quicker would stay here again. Hotel is a 1/2.mile from Binghamton.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIIRISHMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed for 3 nights the week of Oct. 3, 2011. The hotel was completely booked initially, but I was fortunate that a handicap room opened up for me. I always try to stay at this property since I've always enjoyed my stays. Tully's is a great family-friendly restaurant not too far from this hotel. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating. My only complaint is that the fitness center is kind of crowded with equipment, but at least all of it works! Great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowa_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed here overnight while bringing my daughter's "stuff" back to college. The room was clean. The bathroom lighting and shower could have been better. The room rate was higher than usual because of the back to school rush. Staff was friendly. Overall a good place and I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyTravelinMan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We only stayed one night last weekend but it seemed like a nice place, small indoor pool and weight room but it was nice, great complimentary hot breakfast and newspaper, near many restaurants and the mall, I would stay again next time I'm in Vestal.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p321rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn in Binghamton and wanted a change. I did not realize it would be a permanent change. The breakfast was great. The room was very spacious and enough TV channels to chose from. There is plenty of places to go to eat. I will definitely stay here again when I am staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwilli5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We only stayed here one night while we were passing through town. Since there were two adults and two children we opted for the Jr. Suite. Not only did it come with two double beds, but a fold out sofa as well. It was more than enough space for us. We really enjoyed the free breakfast downs which was plentiful and included items such as pancakes, biscuits and eggs. The only thing that was missing was fruit. Also I'd change the paper goods to real paper vs. styrofoam. The pool was clean but rather chilly. It did not matter at all to the kids. They liked it nonetheless. The hotel is situated nearby to the university and several chain stores and restaurants. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pariyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 9 in Vestal
102 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Address: 3615 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal Located between Binghamton, Endicott and Johnson City, our Vestal, NY hotel is ideally situated in the southern tier of New York with easy access to Rte. 17, I-81 and I-88. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Vestal, NY hotel is near SUNY Binghamton University. Leisure travelers will love using our Vestal accommodations as a home base for sightseeing within the region. Whether visiting one of the local horse farms or taking advantage of the wealth of outdoor adventures nearby, there is plenty to do in Vestal. This hotel is within easy driving distance of Binghamton Senators Hockey, the Binghamton Zoo, Roberson Museum of Science Center & Link Planetarium and the Conklin Players Club. Business travelers can appreciate our convenient lodging in Vestal, New York near BAE Systems, IBM, Frito-Lay and Link Flight Simulations. There are three medical centers and hospitals within three miles of the hotel. Being in Vestal means being close to the Greater Binghamton Regional Airport. Our choice Vestal, New York accommodations also boasts an on-site conference room and free, high-speed Internet access. Our hotel in Vestal, NY offers all the comforts of home. We hope that you take advantage of the complimentary Express Start breakfast or enjoy a dip in the indoor pool. Call our Vestal, New York hotel today, and enjoy our great hotel's deals and rates for the Tri-Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Vestal Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vestal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing