We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only reason to visit the Casino”
Review of Pino Bianco

Pino Bianco
Reserve with OpenTable
Pino Bianco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-90 (NYS Thruway) Exit 33
Description: Experience Italian dining at its finest at the all new Pino. From Italian - American classics to new favorites, Pino Bianco offers a casual yet sophisticated dining setting, and Bar Pino is the place to sip on a perfect glass of wine. Find all in the midst of the premier Turning Stone Resort Casino. Pino Bianco & Bar Pino Sunday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm Friday & Saturday: 5pm - 11pm Pino Pronto 11am - 11pm: Daily
New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The only reason to visit the Casino”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

One of the best Italian restaurants I have dined at. Been there many times and never had a bad experience. The staff in phenomenal and the meals are always first class. I recommend it highly!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaketrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    78
    42
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I ate at the Pino while staying at the Turning Stone Hotel. I had the chicken parm and my husband had the veal parm. Both dishes were excellent and very sizable, enough for 2 plus meals at least but it was so good we both ate every bite! The meals come with bread and a dish with salsa, some kind of topping and olives. The meals are pricey and ala cart but well worth the price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunloverfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincroft, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“olive garden like”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

food quality below average and served lukewarm, wait staff pleasant. drink and wine selection was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“OK Italian”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Pretty run of the mill Italian food in the Turning Stone hotel. Keep the ordering simple - and you will do fine. Service is very good (as it is throughout the hotel). Good wine list

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FStrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“recommended by co-worker”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This restaurant was one of two recommended by a co-worker who frequents Turning Stone. After researching the two on TripAdvisor, this is the one I chose and I was not disappointed. Went on a not too busy Friday night for dinner. I had one of that evening's specials and it was absolutely delicious. The atmosphere was good, the service and food were GREAT. Total for two with drinks, entrees and one appetizer was just over $100...I think that is reasonable. I would defintely go there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SirVayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pino Bianco also viewed

 

Been to Pino Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing