We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall our stay was great”

Inn at Turning Stone
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Turning Stone
Ranked #2 of 3 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Can't beat the price and location.the free 24 hour shuttle makes it easy to go to the casino. Room was great and staff was pleasant and very helpful. Definitely can't beat the inn if you are looking for a great, clean place to stay to go to the casino.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcoffey35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Turning Stone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 214 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel is offsite from Turning Stone Casino. Front desk helpful and polite. Two floors, no elevators. Side doors unlocked and do not require a card key for entry. Walls are paper thin and I could hear the conversation in the next room. Breakfast room small with 6 tables. Waffle maker, cereal, donuts, muffins and yogurt. Just passing through, was fine for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Compared to what the other hotels were charging at the turning stone we thought this would be more affordable. However for the money we were disappointed. Small rooms, definitely had that slight smell of old, noisy a/c. Far enough off the property that we could have easily stayed at another hotel nearby instead. The breakfast it boasts we did not partake for it was so crowded in that room it was uncomfortable so we got in the car and visited a local diner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

No bathroom in the lobby. After riding hours to walk in and find that there was no lobby bathroom surprised me. I had to wait until we were all checked in and there were people infront of us checking in. The clerk did let me use her bathroom (I was doing a dance by this point), but had to wait for her to finish with guest before I could be let in.

The walls are so thin. As a light sleeper, i was awoke several times by the guy snoring in the next room.

Stains on the carpet always creep me out and there were a few. Bed seemed clean but it was not neatly made so I worried that staff had not been in before we arrived.

Front desk clerks were all very nice and we appreciated the shuttle service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingNYScouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here as part of a package with concert tickets. Staff was friendly and beds were comfortable. Overall, the room was clean but the carpets are pretty badly stained. I realize The Inn is their lower cost room, but the carpets either need deep cleaning or to be replaced at this point.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glaswerk O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room was very nice and clean. Bedding comfortable. Shuttle to casino very adequate. You could hear normal conversation thru the walls, very poor sound proofing. Breakfast was lots of carbs and watery coffee . No frig or microwave in room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flowerladyNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed for a marathon at Turningstone Casino.... Was hard to get any sleep..... walls are thin and people were very noisy in the halls and listened to snoring all night long...snoring was not from our room lol Other than that, it was very clean.....maid service was wonderful and very helpful.....Price was reasonable and would stay there again if I didn't have to be up early... We needed our sleep... If noise isn't a concern for you....I would give it a thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FancyNancy5033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
1.1 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
5.1 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
186 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Turning Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Turning Stone

Address: 5558 W Main St, Verona, NY 13478-3424
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Turning Stone – our economical Inn, located off-site (approx. 1 mi from the main resort), offers an affordably priced alternative for your stay with a deluxe breakfast bar & 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to the resort. The Inn is 100% Non-Smoking. Located at: 5558 W. Main St., Verona, NY 13478 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Turning Stone Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing