We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at the inn”

Inn at Turning Stone
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Turning Stone
Ranked #1 of 3 Verona B&B and Inns
Binghamton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“stay at the inn”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

had a good time.shuttle makes it easy to play at casino. room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful .check in was very quick and easy.check out went without a hitch.we have stayed there several times in the past and never had a complaint.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackjackdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    72
    45
    28
    10
See reviews for
35
101
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
santa fe.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Clean, courteous..win:win
Shuttle bus a great plus
Have stayed here before and will continue. Had no problem with receipts or free plays or anything for that matter. Check in and check out quick and easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timbertreecomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just make sure you have your receipt with you especially if you are getting something from them. We watch someone lose out on the stay and play deal because they didn't have their receipt. We would have too if we didn't and too other couples as well. Otherwise the place is nice and a fun trip to take.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a good time staying at your Inn. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We like that you have a shuttle that goes between the Inn and Turning Stone. That is a big plus for us so we can just park our car and ride the shuttle. This is the second time that we stayed with you and will come back in the future.

Room Tip: Pick the second floor and away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

the shuttle service was awesome! room was comfy but a little stuffy...opening the window took care of that though. it was clean and the bathroom was very nice. the complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've had with a nice breakfast room. would stay there again!

Room Tip: there aren't any elevators so if you can't use stairs request a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Beginning with key cards that didn't work not just once but twice, each requiring a trip back to the lobby from the second floor in a building without an elevator, continuing on to the air conditioner that sounded like a freight train; then to a television that is generously described as petite, unitl it stopped working; then to the front desk who said I should check the cables attached to the tv (they were fine but it still didn't work, and they never came to fix it); and, just for good measure, enough road noise to disturb even the soundest sleeper. Hardly what I expected from the Turning Stone, not to mention quite dissapointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I just stayed two nights (May 2013) here for reasons other than the Casino. As it was part of Turning Stone's accommodation I expected better. Visually it looks newish but is a refurbished older building and the lack of soundproofing is very apparent. The place was clean and well maintained.
We were on the first floor and at 3am during the first night a heavy object crashed to the floor in the room above. Heaven only knows what it was!! Then there was an interminable toing and froing of heavy footsteps, crashing sounds, and loud talking that went on for a long time. I called the front desk and security was supposedly sent to the room. This did not diminish the noise and I had to call a second time. We turned on the air-conditioner to muffle the sounds and it eventually went quiet.
Next day I was able to get a room on the second floor and we had a better night.
Guests here cannot rely on quiet as there is a shuttle bus to the Casino and people are coming and going at all hours.

Room Tip: If you stay here definitely get a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaWolf627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
1.1 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
4.9 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
179 reviews
10.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Turning Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Turning Stone

Property: Inn at Turning Stone
Address: 5558 W Main St, Verona, NY 13478-3424
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Turning Stone – our economical Inn, located off-site (approx. 1 mi from the main resort), offers an affordably priced alternative for your stay with a deluxe breakfast bar & 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to the resort. The Inn is 100% Non-Smoking. Located at: 5558 W. Main St., Verona, NY 13478 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Turning Stone Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing