We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party Time”
Review of Tin Rooster

Tin Rooster
Reserve with OpenTable
Tin Rooster is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 19 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Description: Saddle Up! At Tin Rooster, the pig’s sacred, the beer’s cold, and the atmosphere is Country Americana at its finest. Our BBQ features signature flavors that may start a finger lickin’ addiction. But we’ve got more than food – If this barn is a rockin’, come on in. With iced cold beers, country girls dancing, and the best in country music, Tin Rooster is sure to get wild.Sunday & Wednesday: 5pm – 12midnightThursday – Saturday: 5pm – 2amClosed Monday & TuesdayNo reservations accepted, walk-ins only. Thank you.Must be 21+ starting at 10pm
Restaurant details
Description: Saddle Up! At Tin Rooster, the pig’s sacred, the beer’s cold, and the atmosphere is Country Americana at its finest. Our BBQ features signature flavors that may start a finger lickin’ addiction. But we’ve got more than food – If this barn is a rockin’, come on in. With iced cold beers, country girls dancing, and the best in country music, Tin Rooster is sure to get wild.Sunday & Wednesday: 5pm – 12midnightThursday – Saturday: 5pm – 2amClosed Monday & TuesdayNo reservations accepted, walk-ins only. Thank you.Must be 21+ starting at 10pm
Albany NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Party Time”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great rocking country bands on weekends (no cover), great selection of cold brews and BBQ - biggest crowds and most fun of all the resorts 'joints'.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nyupstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    15
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dry.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We went here on Mother's Day for the buffet, service was horrible, and the food was really dry, with a whole lot of Smokey flavor. They didn't have much variety on the buffet, it was a whole lot of beef and one thing of Turkey, no pork. I gave it a bad review, but then the manager called and we decided to give it another try. We went and ordered the item that serves 2 people, it was alot of food, and a good variety, but again, very dry, u have to add alot of bbq sauce to moisten it. Our waitress was great, but I think she was told to be extra good to us. And, after our waitress on Mother's Day, a monkey would do better. Would I go again? Doubtful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lad504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turning S, Guest Relations Manager at Tin Rooster, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We will also look into why your entree was prepared on the dry side, and do our best to improve it. Thank you for choosing Tin Rooster at Turning Stone, and we hope you decide to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Must have been a very off Thursday night & an Expensive dinner!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My spouse & I decided to give the Tin Rooster a try. Food was so, so. Not sure why all the great reviews have been posted to TA.

They had an all you can eat Baby Back Ribs ($19.95) special vs Half • $15 | Whole Rack • $24 so no brainier. Came with corn bread which I passed on and Burnt End Baked Beans, terrible left them over told server they were bad news, still asked me if I wanted to pack them to go with spouses leftovers, guess he didn't hear me complain.

The Baby Back Ribs were acceptable to eat but WOULD NEVER order them again. Had to use their mustard sauce for flavor. Spouse had their Beef Short Ribs • $19, they were ok but again would not order them again.

Now for the good stuff - House Salad(Mixed Greens, Tomato, Corn Bread Croutons, Buttermilk Ranch • $7) was great enough to share and at $7.00 you want to share it.Salt Potatoes side at $5.00 was very good, came hot and tasty. Red Sangria some of the best around.

They push the sides at $5.00 each everything is ala carte. Service was good, Executive staff kept checking on us and every table. Total bill with Happy Hour special drafts ($2.76) and wine(3.68) (1 each) over $70.00 with tip.

Bathrooms are pretty cool, Men's room beer kegs cut up... They dance during the dinner, after you hear the Rooster.

TS has other much better restaurants for the money but Tin Rooster did not make the cut.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scubasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turning S, Guest Relations Manager at Tin Rooster, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing this with us. We are sorry to hear your dining experience with us was not to your satisfaction. We have discussed your review with our culinary staff, and will contact you directly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and fun atmosphere, average BBQ”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Overall the staff were friendly, however slow. We did have a larger party than most, but there were other larger parties present as well. The wait staff smiled and seemed nice and helpful in general. The resturant is quite popular and people really seemed to enjoy the music and dancing which was nice. The food I would say is average, nothing special but good none the less. The prices were slightly higher than BBQ should be, but hey you are in a casino!! :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catny402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turning S, Guest Relations Manager at Tin Rooster, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing this with us. We will do our best to serve our guests in large parties as quickly as we can, and to make your next visit satisfactory in every way. Thank you again for this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Came to the Turning stone for a conference. The service at the Tin Rooster was awesome even with it being so busy during a Syracuse March Madness game. I ordered the smoked wings which were delicious. Great atmosphere and will absolutely be back.

Helpful?
Thank CharlestowneArmory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turning S, Guest Relations Manager at Tin Rooster, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing this! We're glad you enjoyed our wings during March Madness, and we look forward to hearing about your next visit with us. Go Orange!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tin Rooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing