We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Turning Stone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Lodge at Turning Stone to your Saves list
The Lodge at Turning Stone
5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Would like to have a better way to lift hot tub cover off it was very ackward. There should be towels set aside for the hot tub so you don't have to take from the bathroom. It would be nice if guest staying in the hotels maybe had there own line or preferred seating at the buffet. We waited for some time to eat.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tskbmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    46
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
68
180
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

By far the best hotel I have ever been in. Me and a few friends went for my 20th birthday. The hotel is connected right to the casino, no need to go outside or anything. We arrived, they parked our car for us and we went in and checked in. The check in was very personable, you sit down while you sign in and get your keys. I had a few more people with me than expected which was $40 per extra person, no big deal. They were very understanding that plans changed and I needed more people for the hotel. You can not bring in your own alcohol ( if they know about it) we got away with it but they made it clear that they want you to buy theirs. The room was huge, 2 double beds, a couch with a great view of the garden. We stayed on the first floor so we did not have a balcony, we had a porch which kind of sucked but it was a great stay! We only stayed for one night so wanted to get our moneys worth so we went to the pool the next morning! It was beautiful! Huge hot tub with a full view of the gold coarse. would def recommend!! well worth the money.

Room Tip: rooms on second floor- connected to casino without having to use stairs or elevator rooms with balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Booked a romantic night at The Lodge at Turning Stone. We had a couples massage at the spa at the Lodge. The room is exceptional at the Lodge. This night the lodge was located on the second floor. Our package included breakfast in bed. The breakfast wasn't anything special but it is difficult to screw up scrambled eggs. The bedding is perfect at the Lodge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samscout234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

we went in the past and had a good time. we went to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday and the rooms at the lodge and very roomy and clean and really nice. the concierge helped out anyway they could to help make the night more memorable. they did above and beyond. the dinner and the breakfast we had at the restaurants were great as well as the service. i got this amazing banana bread french toast and it was like nothing i have had at other restaurants you can taste the freshness and the work they put into it. we also had 80 minute spa which i have been to several resorts and spas and had tons of massages and i feel that the massage i had there was the best massage i have had. the pressure was great and very relaxing. overall we spent a lot for the stay and services but it was worth the relaxing night away with my hubby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackets Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

could not find i issue to complain about, setting and service was impeccable, The suite was superior with a balcony and 3 rooms. CLEAN A+++++++.Personal attention was a big plus. the restaurant was superb with food that i can not compare. one of the best stays we've experienced. Thank you all at the Lodge at Turning stone.

Room Tip: the rooms{suites} with balconies are superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilycat321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My daughter was married at the Clubhouse and it was spectacular! She has TS perform all the services including the flowers, D.J., cake, food, etc. We even had a limo take us from the Lodge to the Shanendoah. She specified only music from the 50's, 60's and 70's. Young and old thought it was fabulous. Every detail of our stay at the Lodge was perfect and on time. I will always stay there on each visit. Every detail was top knotch. Love it!!! We also had dinner at the steak house - great entrees and service.

Room Tip: If you need a smoking room, reserve early. There are only four. Maybe none by the time you read th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaKM0159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I just stayed here for a getaway night followed by a day of spa treatments. It is expensive to be sure, but worth it. It is an oasis that is far enough away from Syracuse to be a getaway, but close enough to go for a weekend or even a night. Customer service is outstanding and the rooms are luxurious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If you are going to sign up for spa treatments, ask for the hallway that leads right to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaviorPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.2 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
11.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Turning Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Turning Stone

Property: The Lodge at Turning Stone
Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A legendary experience awaits your indulgence at the AAA 4-diamond award-winning Lodge at Turning Stone. Selected by Conde Nast Johansens as the "Most Excellent Resort" in the USA and Canada for 2007. The Lodge at Turning Stone is an elegant all-suite hotel that's perfected the art of pampering. This beautiful hideaway offers treasured privacy that superbly complements the resort's recreational pleasures. Your sumptuous suite is just mere steps from fun and excitement, yet still a serene world away. Come. Enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter so you can book your The Lodge at Turning Stone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Turning Stone Hotel Verona
Hotel At Turning Stone
At Turning Stone Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing