We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Turning Stone
Nearby Hotels
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona(Verona)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
358
54
15
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
358
54
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn down serviceskana spaturning stonevip suitewildflowers restaurantgolf coursewild flowersliving roomfire pithot tubget awaysteam roomlarge balconyice bucketmineral poolts steakhousefirst rate
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 436 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best spa experiences I ever have. I have been going at least once a month for treatments! We have lunch and fun drinks afterwards. Treat yourself to this special retreat. You will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jas309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Lodge at Turning Stone is a great getaway. My room was a suite with two double beds and a separate sitting area. The rooms have an option of an outdoor hot tub or an in room fireplace but mine did not have these. The beds are plush and the lodge gives you about seven different pillow options. The staff is very nice and my room received excellent service everyday, even on Easter. A trip to the spa is a must, it is very relaxing and offers many options. Room service is good and the Lodge restaurant is great for breakfast. The golf course looks great but in March, the cold weather and high winds kept most quests inside. The Lodge has an expansive relaxing common area near the bar for reading and relaxing. If you are any where near Verona, New York, this resort is a great option.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farfromhome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Husband and I went to The Lodge at Turning Stone for a two day get away of relaxation and spa services. From the arrival to our departure everything was amazing and so personalized. They greeted us by name on arrival and gave us hot chocolate and treats while we signed in. Our room was amazing and the turn down services and house keeping were the best. The suite rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. Our first night we had dinner at wildflowers - very gourmet and very tasty - they paid very close attention to detail and our waiter Michael made the evening a real treat - he was very friendly and had great suggestions for our meal. We also had breakfast there - the food was fresh and enjoyed the pancakes and banana bread French toast - husband loved the spicy corn beef hash. We spent most of the day at the spa which was amazing and relaxing. The massage was wonderful and the whirlpool, steam baths, and saunas were very nice afterwards - and you could stay there however long you wanted following your services. Be sure to bring comfortable clothes to walk around in and also your swim suit when going to the spa. Second night we had dinner at the tower in the steakhouse on the 21st floor - amazing view, good food - large portions, staff was fantastic. Husband loved his aged new york strip. During the week on Wednesday they have a comedy club night which we really enjoyed. The only aspect we didn't like was the smoky air in some areas of the casino. We don't gamble so it was not really a problem - but even the non-smoking sides often smelled of tobacco since it is in all the same building. But that was not even a concern for us. We loved our stay and will definitely be back again to enjoy. To everyone who worked there during our stay at the lodge from Tuesday April 3rd to Thursday April 5th, 2013 you guys did amazing. Thank you for making our getaway a great stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBGBSBAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at The Lodge a couple times in the past and each time it seems to get better and better. Between the top-notch service to all the amenities, it doesn't get much better than this. We live close to The Lodge, but staying there makes you feel like you are traveling far away. We had a to wait a little longer for our room to get cleaned and because of this they upgraded our room to a deluxe suite! It was very quiet, even for St. Patty's Day and my husband and I got to enjoy their amazing pool/hottub without anyone else in there at the time. The workout room was spotless and we both saw many people consistantly cleaning and upkeeping many things. Our room was so quite and we heard no one our entire stay. Our room was spotless and perfect! They have a bridge/walkway that you can walk from The Lodge to the casino so you don't have to brave the cold winter or the hot weather in the summer months. Between, the beautiful woodwork, to the crackling fireplace, and the exceptional service, I can't think of a better place to stay in CNY! We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneylover4854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We picked Turning Stone since it was only a 2 hour drive from home, but had great reviews for the spa. We were not disappointed. From the first person we met at the free valet, to the last person we dealt with at check-out, we were treated like special guests. Our services at the spa were exceptional, and we all had different ones. (One suggestion, call weeks in advance to get the same times and services you want). We were all so impressed with the attention to detail, from the fresh fruit, water and nuts, to the bathing suit dryer, that we left the spa area so relaxed and happy. Our room at the Lodge was beautiful and they happily accommodated us with extra robes and essentials. A short indoor walk to the casino, then back to the serenity of the Lodge. There was never a question of if we will go back, only when!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbieS520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews