We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Lodge at Turning Stone-Excellent!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge at Turning Stone
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“The Lodge at Turning Stone-Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked a suite for the weekend. The Lodge was beautiful, the staff was awesome! We booked massages at Skana and it was by far one of the best experiences I ever had. Well worth the money! Make sure you get there early so you can enjoy the water rituals. Additionally, the pool/hot tub area was beautiful. Well maintained. They did not allow you to bring alcohol into the resort, which was the only dissappointment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    50
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
73
190
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Exceptional service is the hallmark of this high end Lodge. It is attached to a still growing and improving Casino which has all of the necessary amenities anyone could dream of. The site has an immense showroom, an incredible dance club(Lava), and great restaurants not to mention the great stores, a flower shop, spa's, I could expound on and on, let me just finish by saying I loved it!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royalt0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful lodge, fantastic room, with large sitting area, 2 tv's, beautiful bathroom..comfy beds, even a pillow menu. coffee maker in room. Lodge staff great!!..only complaint was dinner at the Steak house..waited 45 min for our reservations, then got a lousy table upstairs..where they put overflow...then all the food came out cold....But would come back again to try a different restaurant...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had very good time worth the money and 5 hours driving room was excellent very friendly and welcoming staff good casino like the food lots of slots very clean hotel and casino thank god the dealers had smile on there face and and wishes you good every time you win or loose that is what I liked over lot of other casinos keep it up I am 100 percent coming back and tell lot of my friends

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajinder25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at the lodge as part of a package deal with concert tickets. It exceeded all of our expectations. We wanted to skip the concert & enjoy the spa and pool.
For some reason the turn down service was not offered to us (I've read such great reviews about it), other than that there are no complaints what so ever. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, and very accommodating. We will return! I've told all my friends about this gem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wende F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We seen march box 20 in march 2013 . The lodge was awesome best room I ever had at a local casino or hotel . Staff was super nice even tho it took awhile for them to get our room even though we arrived after check in time . They upgraded out tickets for free and gave us free breakfast . . Good time , we will be back . I didn't even go broke playing the tables .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggs142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We only live about 1.5 hours from Turning Stone, so we come fairly regularly. We have stayed at both the Lodge and the Tower and have had fantastic service at both locations. The Lodge is without a doubt always my first choice. On our recent girls weekend trip, my sister was sick and the staff went out of their way to get distilled water and medication for her to make her more comfortable. The spa and restaurant are also fantastic.

Room Tip: If you are able to, spend the extra money for the fireplace suites in the winter. There's nothi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.2 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Turning Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Turning Stone

Property: The Lodge at Turning Stone
Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478-3012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A legendary experience awaits your indulgence at the AAA 4-diamond award-winning Lodge at Turning Stone. Selected by Conde Nast Johansens as the "Most Excellent Resort" in the USA and Canada for 2007. The Lodge at Turning Stone is an elegant all-suite hotel that's perfected the art of pampering. This beautiful hideaway offers treasured privacy that superbly complements the resort's recreational pleasures. Your sumptuous suite is just mere steps from fun and excitement, yet still a serene world away. Come. Enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Turning Stone Hotel Verona
Hotel At Turning Stone
At Turning Stone Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing