We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Turning Stone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge at Turning Stone
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Best place ever!!! The valet was just great. Spa was beautiful and the most amazing relaxing massage. Dinner at steakhouse was 5 stars. I gambled and loved the experience. Ill go back every year for my anniversary.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rslasalle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    50
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
73
189
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I mad an unplanned stop at the Lodge when a long drive got too late. At 10:00 on a Saturday night I walked into the lobby and asked if they had any rooms. The efficient, friendly young man apologetically informed me that they were completely booked and quickly checked the other casino properties with the same result. At that moment a manager popped out of her office and said that she had one room which was vacant because of a strange hum. In a thrice she showed me to a stunning king suite (I believe that this was the most basic room in an all suite property) and offered it at a steep discount. The hum was fine so I checked in while bell service took my bags. I then went back to the car (just outside the glass doors) to retrieve my sleeping daughter and realized that the same manager was hovering by the car to make sure she didn't stir! The valet whisked my car away while I hurried through the lobby to discover that a team from housekeeping was just leaving the room where they had hustled to do a quick turndown service.

The room was beautiful, extremely comfortable, and thoughtfully laid out. I love a really good spa shower and this fit the bill. The lobby and grounds are lovely even in the depths of winter. Wildflowers restaurant served us an excellent breakfast. The orange juice tasted fresh squeezed and the blueberry pancakes are some of the best I have ever had. Apparently they are even better when the restaurant uses berries from their own bushes in summer. It was a bit expensive but I have paid more for far worse breakfasts in "high end" chains.

The property, room, and restaurant are beautiful, cozy, and serene but what caused me to give the lodge a five was the truly exceptional customer service. Every single person I interacted with was helpful, efficient, and friendly but with not even a whisper of snobbery or officiousness. I would never have thought to plan a luxury getaway to this casino property. Now I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms have patios or balconies. I was on the casino side right next to the lobby and couldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllTerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Welcoming; Everyone that was working their was very nice. The room was very clean and had a beautiful bathroom. Best place I have stayed at by far. The room service was amazing. What a comfortable nights sleep, I enjoyed the relaxing music as we entered the room. Next time we have to take advantage of the spa therapy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveBalance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlin NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in the Lodge as staff of the New York Assoc. of Fire Chiefs and have always been pleased with the friendly people that work at the Lodge. This was our 49th. wedding Anniversary and the Valentines package was a nice way to celebrate. We had the best time ever. Your staff is the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chunger964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We absolutely had a wonderful time. Our room was beautiful and spotless. The staff could not not have any more helpful. They were amazing. Thank you!!!! The pool and hot tub was sooooooo relaxing and beautiful as well. The food was very good too. We will be back very very soon. Thank you!!

Barbara and Jim Cieslewicz

Room Tip: We loved the 4th floor. Very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

A winter girls escape, everything was wonderful. From the moment we arrived, every member of the staff was polite, professional, and attentive. We were taken care of by Brian at check in, he saw to every possible detail to make us feel welcome! Allison was there to greet us with cookies as Brian brought us hot chocolate. We spent the afternoon at Skana, we all had fabulous treatments, and enjoyed the wonderful amenities and staff. The Lodge has spacious and comfortable suites, we didn't want to leave! Our breakfast at Wildflower was delicious, and the service was excellent. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and myself loved staying at your hotel. It was clean quiet. We were treated with respect by everyone who works there. I have stayed in many places in my life and to compare you to any of them would be impossible. You are the best. The food was wonderful . I didn't meet one person who wasn't happy , We have stayed at Turning Stone many times and I can't think of a bad word I can say about the service. I am sure the bosses don't have a clue how the people who work there go out of there way to help . Even a hug when needed. They treat each like family. Ready to help each other. Thank You Ruth

Room Tip: I have always left it up to you to give me my room and have not been disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.2 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
11.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
4.3 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Turning Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Turning Stone

Property: The Lodge at Turning Stone
Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478-3012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A legendary experience awaits your indulgence at the AAA 4-diamond award-winning Lodge at Turning Stone. Selected by Conde Nast Johansens as the "Most Excellent Resort" in the USA and Canada for 2007. The Lodge at Turning Stone is an elegant all-suite hotel that's perfected the art of pampering. This beautiful hideaway offers treasured privacy that superbly complements the resort's recreational pleasures. Your sumptuous suite is just mere steps from fun and excitement, yet still a serene world away. Come. Enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your The Lodge at Turning Stone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Turning Stone Hotel Verona
Hotel At Turning Stone
At Turning Stone Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing