We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for breakfast”
Review of Emerald Restaurant

Emerald Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Verona
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: From dawn to dusk, the full-service Emerald restaurant serves casual fare in a comfortable, relaxed setting. Choose from a classic American menu ranging from hearty breakfast favorites, to fresh salads, sandwiches, burgers and full dinners. Open 24 hours a day, the Emerald is a great place to find early morning refreshment or a satisfying late night snack. Open 7 Days A Week, 24 Hours A Day
Mechanicville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Service is good and food is pretty tasty too. Very weird, they still have a smoking section, but you can avoid it easily. great breakfast and good lunches

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    88
    57
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pound Ridge, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Late dinner, lovely waitress”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Was at Turning Stone for a wedding so this was the only restaurant meal I was able to eat at after a day of touring the Thousand Islands. Emerald is a 24 hour diner-style operation with a somewhat limited menu.

I had a burger with mushroom and Swiss, my mother ordered chicken alfredo. My burger was slightly overdone compared to my request, but the meat itself had very good flavor. The kitchen did not add salt or pepper to my plate and the swiss was a cheap, mild variety so some might find their burger dishes bland although I didn't have a problem with it. The red onion pieces, however, were extremely wet and limp and were most likely sitting in water. To be honest they looked like they were sitting on someone else's salad, picked off and placed on my plate.

My mother didn't like the alfredo dish. I tried it and it tasted institutional at best. The chicken wasn't defatted and had the rubbery skin still attached.

The waitress brought over a basket of four rolls which had at least ten foil wrapped pieces of butter. While generous, it is a huge waste of food because all the unused butter gets thrown out. When we saw a couple of other tables being cleared, all the unused butter, uneaten rolls get thrown away. The casino/restaurant should consider providing the bread basket only upon request or limit one roll and one or two butter squares per person to help limit waste.

Our waitress was probably one of the most pleasant waitresses I've ever encountered. I wish I could remember her name to recognize her as she had the most professional, courteous and relaxed demeanor I've ever encountered. This was this past Sunday night and our table was to the immediate left of the entrance. I would give ten stars because of her if it wasn't for the limp onions and rubber chicken.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PJess121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Went here three times over the course of a weekend. Breakfast, midnight desserts, and lunch. Never a complaint with the food. Cooked nicely. Great portions. Tasty. Play Keno while you eat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great restaurant. We had breakfast there. All portions were large and even orange juice was a full size glass. Servers were prompt and courteous

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CapeSkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Decent casino food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Slightly outdated decor but was what we expected from a casino diner. The food was actually pretty good - came out very hot and relatvely quickly. Not the healthiest menu but certainly had something for everyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emerald Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Emerald Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing