We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“joined friends eating their brunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Restaurant

Emerald Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: From dawn to dusk, the full-service Emerald restaurant serves casual fare in a comfortable, relaxed setting. Choose from a classic American menu ranging from hearty breakfast favorites, to fresh salads, sandwiches, burgers and full dinners. Open 24 hours a day, the Emerald is a great place to find early morning refreshment or a satisfying late night snack. Open 7 Days A Week, 24 Hours A Day
Lynbrook
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“joined friends eating their brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

already had breakfast at Inn at Turning Stone, but my husband ate a second breakfast here and enjoyed it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    85
    54
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Delicious food. Good service. I would eat here again. The breakfast special was huge and I ate the whole meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Diner style dining with a tasty menu. My husband loves the chicken fried steak while I prefer the excellent breakfast menu. Most items are available for room service also.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cher145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattersonville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Not very healthy.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Ice berg lettuce that was not even close to green with a cucumber slice and two grape tomatoes was considered a salad. Rolls were of the "wonder bread" variety. I had Eggplant Parm and it was a bit greasy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank geesopetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It was okayyyy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stopped for a late night snack and while it wasn't terrible, it also wasn't great either. Ordered the ceasar salad and buffalo chicken strips with french fries figuring you can't really go wrong there. My poor lettuce drowned in my dressing and died and whatever spices they put on their buffalo strips reached up and slapped my in my nose so hard, I nearly cried. The french fries redeemed it though! No complaints there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank beeno0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emerald Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Emerald Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing