We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
355
156
62
39
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
355
156
62
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turning stone casino front desk waffles a pet friendly hotel half mile would stay here again hot tub hour shuttle refrigerator and microwave room was spacious free shuttle shuttle service off the highway pleasant stay free breakfast king suite lobby area
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 634 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Check in was easy and pleasant, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was immaculately cleaned. Very modern, simple yet inviting and comfortable room. Shuttle back and forth to the Turning Stone casino made La Quinta a great choice!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gatesy223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterKosha, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Happy Holidays! Thank you for your kind words. I agree with you we have a "Great Staff". The staff take pride in very clean rooms and being friendly. As you see from fellow travelers who comment on trip advisor that is what we deliver here at the hotel.
Our holiday decorations are up and they are popular with photo's in front of our fireplace. Thanks for taking our free shuttle to the casino across the street. Free breakfast is a "Fantastic" way to start your day. Our Jacuzzi and indoor pool and /or our bar and lounge is another good way to relax in the evening at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Peter Kosha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

I was not expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised at the service we received. Evening staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel layout can be a bit confusing but my friends and I enjoyed our time there. Their shuttle drivers are mad cool and funny!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Junior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterKosha, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2015

Happy Holidays! Thank you for your comments on our friendly staff. We are also supporting our military families with over 900 green lights on the top two floors of the hotel. It looks very cool at night! I am happy you had a great time with your friends. Did you get a photo in front of the fireplace with the Christmas Trees? Our "very cool" shuttle drivers always have fun bringing guests to the casino. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Kosha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015

Stayed at La Quinta hotel to avoid the high price of a room at the casino. Had free, convenient shuttle to, and from casino to avoid any drinking and driving. Basically a good place to stay for what ever reason you are in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank softtailval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterKosha, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2015

Happy Holidays! Thank you for your comments. We run our free shuttle to the casino 24 hours on the weekend just so you and fellow guests do not drink and drive. We want your stay to be special and safe. We have wedding groups, bachelorette parties, and birthdays just to name a few social groups using the hotel on the weekends. This past weekend many "Fantastic" photo's in front of the trees and fireplace in the lobby. After the casino relax in the Jacuzzi and indoor pool, or check out our bar/lounge. Is that apple pie you smell in the lobby and lounge? Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Kosha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

A pleasant surprise! On a route we travel to see family, we will definitely stay here again. Nice size room, updated bathroom, comfortable mattress and friendly staff. Be advised you have to take a service road to get there, call the hotel to get directions to make it easy.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Karie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterKosha, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We have a very friendly staff who have pride in as you said "clean, clean" rooms and building. We are very excited with the holidays. Our hotel is decked out with lights, trees wreathes around the fireplace in the lobby. A great photo opportunity. Our indoor pool and Jacuzzi are popular this time of year. The free shuttle to the casino is a favorite with the guests. Our staff wishes everyone a safe and happy holiday season this year. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Kosha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Staying at this hotel overnight because turningstone casino had no rooms available. Not a bad little hotel. I'm quite pleased with my room. Pool, fitness room, full bar and small restaurant. Morning continental breakfast. Very courteous staff. Would definitely stay again. Half mile from the casino on a back road. Can see from I90 ramp.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Harold V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterKosha, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you for your comments. I am happy you took advantage of our indoor pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, fitness center, full bar and restaurant. The free shuttle to the casino is very popular with our guests. The free breakfast is a great way to start your day! Your description of our staff as "Very Courteous" is what I am most proud of because we do have an amazing staff and I am very grateful for that. I am happy that you "would definitely stay again". We look forward to seeing you soon and thanks again for your kind words.

Sincerely,

Peter Kosha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews