We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scared for my life!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chatham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scared for my life!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

7 PM - Someone tried to bust into my room and was able to unlock the door including the deadbolt I had applied. The force was enough to knock the swinging bar door guard 4" off the door surface. I recovered from the shock enough to dial "O" for the front desk but the call cut off after 11 rings. This happened three times! My next thought was to dial 9-1-1 for the police but I decided to try dialing the full hotel telephone number from my cell phone and after quite a few rings the front desk answered my call. The clerk apologized for not picking up my three previous attempts. She guessed the cause of my trauma was a maintenance worker trying to check the heat in my room. I was scared for my life! and am still feeling the effects of the trauma.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank P3ters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    101
    31
    19
    12
See reviews for
132
127
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ILION
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

First time stay in this hotel. I was very impressed with it. Brightly lit interiors, comfortable rooms, and professional staff. Had a shuttle service to the casino, which was convenient. The heating unit under the window was a little noisy, which was a minor annoyance. Hot breakfast in the morning was good.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank CRAIG_S_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I recently booked a king room for the night. When arriving at the hotel the staff was very friendly. When we got up to our room the bed was not a king but 2 full size beds. My husband went downstairs to ask and the front desk said that when we booked online it wasn't a reservation but just a request to have a king bed. My husband disagreed with her and since the hotel was booked with a large wedding the staff couldn't get us another room but DID give us our room for half off. I'll take a half off room for the smaller beds! When checking out in the morning the lady at the front desk had told us the truth that another guest had extended his stay in the king room so they had to move us around. If we were told that at check in we may have been more understanding instead of them trying to pull a fast one on us. The room was very nice and passed my clean inspections! I would stay again when going for a date night away for some casino fun! The breakfast was good! And the pool looked great although we didn't use it!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheenaL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice room, good size, comfortable, clean, fridge, coffee maker, nice TV, etc. Nice breakfast, convenient location to casino, great amenities. Only caution - my room on first floor near maintenance room / closet and exit door was active during the night, so ask for room away from that spot if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise, two thumbs up, I would certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.5 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
4.8 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Address: 5394 Willow Pl, Verona, NY 13478-3418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel provides free breakfast/ swimming pool / hot tub/ fitness center/ across the street from the Turning Stone Casino. Easy access off the highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing