We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice room, good size, comfortable, clean, fridge, coffee maker, nice TV, etc. Nice breakfast, convenient location to casino, great amenities. Only caution - my room on first floor near maintenance room / closet and exit door was active during the night, so ask for room away from that spot if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise, two thumbs up, I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 529 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Rye, New York, USA
1
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had decided at the last minute to travel to Verona to visit the casino there. We decided to try LaQuinta after picking up a magazine at a thruway stop. Well we were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and friendliness of the front desk people as we checked in. Then we got into the room. It was unbelievably large. Sofa, 2 chairs, desk did not cramp the king size bed. Clean, spacious and beautiful! We will definitely be staying there again! Recommend it with 5+ stars!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank terrybX7321ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

new building, clean, few hundred yards from casino entrance, friendly staff, excellent rates, comfortable, shuttle to and from casino, huge room, desk, couch, chair, free wifi... just an all around comfortable stay... manager robert was very hospitable upon check in and room front desk was very fast in their response for additional toiletries...

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were visiting my son at Colgate, and all the closest hotels and inns were booked. Verona was fairly close to Hamilton, and with our other son with us, we booked La Quinta for the 2 room suite. The hotel was in fact fairly close to Colgate. The room was huge, with a large livingroom/kitchen, separate bedroom, and gigantic whirlpool/shower bathroom in between. Extremely quiet. The hotel is clean, provides a buffet breakfast and has a nice fitness room (and pool, which we didn't use). I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHoffmanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn, New York, USA
1
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Travelled on business, Oct. 2013. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the rooms were very large. Wifi reception was good, gym, bar, swimming pool, very close to the casino which has some great restaurants as well! Breakfast area was warm and friendly, food, while not great was alright. All the accommodations were top notch, I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
0.5 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
194 reviews
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona

Address: 5394 Willow Pl, Verona, NY 13478-3418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: $93 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel provides free breakfast/ swimming pool / hot tub/ fitness center/ across the street from the Turning Stone Casino. Easy access off the highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing