We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean/Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
syracuse
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean/Modern Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent hotel for those looking to escape the expensive casino rooms nearby. Great rooms, nice bathrooms too. Would definitely recommend staying here (a step above the Inn at Turning Stone for sure!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    101
    31
    19
    12
See reviews for
132
127
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just got back from 3 day visit with my sister in Verona. First time I stayed at La Quinta. I chose it because it's close to my sister's house and I wanted to bring my dog. I was impressed with how clean it was. The king room was very spacious and comfortable. Free breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This may not happen every time, however my wife and I arrived early 12:15pm and were checked in immediately, rooms are very clean and our stay was most enjoyable. Very quiet location in Verona NY. I would recommend a stay at this hotel. i was impressed with the accommodations as well as the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
170 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The La Quinta hotel in Verona offers a clean spacious room at a great price. However, we encountered certain issues that detracted from our stay. First, our check in was poor, as we waited while 4 people behind the desk failed to acknowledge us. Then, we were charged the incorrect rate, despite presenting our printed reservation with number- our AAA discount did not deduct automatically. The ambience of our spacious room was spoiled by the lack of noise abatement, especially from the TV next door. And finally, the drapes do not close and the shear panel used does not block the parking lot light.

Despite these issues, we still considered our stay to be good to very good. The comfortable breakfast area, also provided a dining and bar area after 5PM. The complimentary breakfast was equal to or better than Hampton and Fairfield Inn. The hotel provides an indoor pool with Jacuzzi, as well as a business center.

If we return to Turning Stone for a show, we will give it another try.

Room Tip: stay away from the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Absolutely wonderful! I've stayed at quite a few La Quintas & this is one of the better ones. The only issue I had was finding the correct entrance to get to the La Quinta. I recommend this one if you're traveling through upstate New York.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 373adrianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Was 5 star all the way. The room was very clean. Great lighting and views. Appliances were new and all functioned well. Very clean, Very friendly. Never had a better experience. Staff was attentive and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here on our way to New York city in May and liked it so much we came back a month later when visiting Turning Stone Casino. Very reasonable rates and a shuttle 24/7 to the casino. The rooms were very nice and the beds very comfortable. The are lots of places to sit and chat including a bar and, from 5 pm on, you can order food. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the premises are spotless. We are definitely going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.5 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
4.8 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Address: 5394 Willow Pl, Verona, NY 13478-3418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel provides free breakfast/ swimming pool / hot tub/ fitness center/ across the street from the Turning Stone Casino. Easy access off the highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing