We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better La Quintas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buffalo, New York, USA
2 reviews
“One of the better La Quintas”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Absolutely wonderful! I've stayed at quite a few La Quintas & this is one of the better ones. The only issue I had was finding the correct entrance to get to the La Quinta. I recommend this one if you're traveling through upstate New York.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 373adrianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    105
    35
    19
    14
See reviews for
134
133
24
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Was 5 star all the way. The room was very clean. Great lighting and views. Appliances were new and all functioned well. Very clean, Very friendly. Never had a better experience. Staff was attentive and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here on our way to New York city in May and liked it so much we came back a month later when visiting Turning Stone Casino. Very reasonable rates and a shuttle 24/7 to the casino. The rooms were very nice and the beds very comfortable. The are lots of places to sit and chat including a bar and, from 5 pm on, you can order food. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the premises are spotless. We are definitely going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have stayed at La Quinta' before and this one surpassed my expectations. What a lovely hotel and great staff, willing to help with questions and even willing to find a glue stick so my little nephew could work on his travel journal.
The room was spacious, quiet and beautiful. Bed quite comfortable. Had a restful sleep.
I regret that we arrived so late and we didn't have more hours to enjoy the room and hotel.
The only downside was that the delicious, variety filled hot breakfast did not offer donuts for the little guy, and the T V did not have the Disney channel.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. I would stay here again. The room had everything we wanted plus more. The breakfast had a wide variety of foods and drinks. The only thing I would change would be the comfort of the pillows.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank toddt344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I would definitly go back again. The room was fantastic, suite with a large Jacuzzi and everything you need in the room. Free shuttle to take you to any of the local hot spots. I give it an A+++ and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.5 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
4.8 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
178 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Address: 5394 Willow Pl, Verona, NY 13478-3418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel provides free breakfast/ swimming pool / hot tub/ fitness center/ across the street from the Turning Stone Casino. Easy access off the highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing