We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfully accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“wonderfully accommodating!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel and its management were amazing! We came in with a huge party and everything was done to ensure our pleasant stay. The manager and staff went above and beyond my expectations. Free shuttle back and forth to the casino as well!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    112
    38
    20
    16
See reviews for
141
143
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We thought that the staff was very accommodating and the hotel was clean. We thought the road into the hotel was weird but now that we have stayed a few times, it doesn't seem to bother us any more. A few nice restaurants down the road are also there, nothing fancy, but nice and well priced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ticonderoga, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A friend and I stayed here at the LaQuinta in Verona, NY on Thursday May 23rd. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly front desk clerk. Check in was a breeze, and we asked for a room on the third floor away from the elevator as some other reviewers suggested. We stayed in room 343 and we were amazed by the size of the room when we first walked in. The beds were queens with fabulous bedding, plump pillows, and one of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever slept on. Nice flat screen tv, recliner, mini fridge, microwave, and in room coffee. We took the shuttle over to Turning Stone for the Motley Crue concert. The driver was so nice and we called after the concert for the shuttle for pick up back to the hotel and he was there in just a few minutes. We both thought that this was one of the quietest hotels we have ever stayed in. The shower was nice with plenty of hot water and fluffy towels. I can't comment on the breakfast because we slept in and missed it. Check out was easy, and the ladies at the front desk were so nice and wanted to know if we were pleased with our stay. We certainly were!! This hotel has a great property that is less than a mile from the casino. Having stayed at The Tower at Turning Stone in the past, they have some stiff competition from LaQuinta seeing as they are equal in quality and amenities at a fraction of the cost!! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great lay out, friendly service, nice breakfest. Had pool and work out room to ourselves. Clean new smell. Good towels and granite counter tops in the bathroom. The bed was better than home! It was nice to stay away from the casino. Will stay the again my nest trip to Turning Stone. Was a better value than the casino rooms.

Room Tip: Second floor had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as a last minute rest stop. Had booked a room with 2 queens but when asked for an extra bed, they put us in a room with a sofa bed, which we were very happy with. Always love that there is a fridge and microwave in the room. Very handy. Extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff.
Only drawback is that the bathroom had some issues. No ventilator fan, door would not lock properly and water did not drain properly but pooled in tub. Most likely just a problem with this room. All else wonderful, including the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZYawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We found this hotel in the New York State Thruway Coupon Magazine. It was clean and nice in every way. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. Not only was it inexpensive and clean but it was right across from Turning Stone Casino. They have free shuttle service to and from the casino. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
4.8 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
19.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
519 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Address: 5394 Willow Pl, Verona, NY 13478-3418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel provides free breakfast/ swimming pool / hot tub/ fitness center/ across the street from the Turning Stone Casino. Easy access off the highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing