We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and great food ”

Recovery Sports Grill
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service and great food ”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Went into the recovery sports grill tonight with friends. We liked the new Recovery jalapeño drink was nice and spicy and the wings were amazing best part is we could split the sauces. We had two waitresses tonight. Erin and Miranda both amazing never had to ask for refill drink or anything. Manager stopped over few time to make sure everything was good and was helping out as well. Will Definitely go back when in the area again.

Helpful?
Thank Jody V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    66
    35
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“annual trip to area”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just returned from our annual trip to Verona and the recovery sports grill. The atmosphere and food is a 5 out of 5. The service is a 1. We arrived at 4pm on a monday for a pint and their great wings. I asked the server what happy hour beer specials there was and was told nothing, no happy hour. He mentioned a pint was 375. When I stated that the www said 250 for a happy hour pint, he said no but left to check. He came back and said sorry he was new,2 weeks and said yes. 250. Another table behind us had an issue and he again said he had only been there 2 weeks. Either poor training or really bad server(i am really good with faces and watch people and am 99 percent sure this server looked after us 2 years ago).We had our wings and they were amazing. I decided to have another pint and after a couple of sips, noticed the rim was chipped. I mentioned it to the server who replaced the pin simply stating that he missed it. Last year different server, the waitress forgot a meal. If your can get over the horrible customer service, you will enjoy the food. Just double check ur bill.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 150Rockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Really nice place.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites so this was right across the parking lot. There really was not a lot of choices real close and this was recommended by the hotel, so after inquiring whether they had a kids menu which they did the 5 of us went it for dinner. Lots of TV screens which you would expect and the sound box to listen to whichever game you wanted to watch. The waitress was very helpful and patient as we had 3 young grandkids with us. The kids menu had a good assortment from which to pick. I ordered the chicken finger plate and it was very good. My wife got the philly cheese steak and she really enjoyed her meal as did all the kids. We really enjoyed the visit and would stop back again if we go that way to Michigan the next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redwing227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome Home Made Appetizers!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stopped in here while traveling through Verona. We walked in and waited at the "Please wait to be seated" sign for about 5 minutes and were never greeted even though there was hardly anyone in the restaurant. So, we just went to the bar & sat and glad we did. Our Bartender was Chris and he was excellent! He described many of their dishes, questioned what flavors we liked and made suggestions. Almost all of their appetizers are home made, including the hummus, which we did not try but wish we had. They have a pretty large menu and some very in, great variety and some interesting mixes of flavors, which all work well. We had the jalapeno poppers, which were delicious and had a raspberry drizzle over the top, which was different but worked well together. We also had the chicken wings which were also good. There are several different and unusual flavors of sauce to choose from and we had the hot, which I loved. One hotter was a maple flavored sauce. My favorite appetizer was the Fried Won Tons. DE-LISH! Lots of TVs and sports memorabilia on the walls and big open floor plan. Easy parking and close to a fantastic Casino (Turning Stone Casino). I would definitely go back, even for just the appetizers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 588KateS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Just an OK Recovery Room Experience as Compared to Other Locations”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been to several of the Recovery Room locations in the Capital District and like the Troy location in the Hilton Garden, the Rotterdam location and really like the Amsterdam location. We recently visited here for lunch due to stopping at the Turning Stone Casino and our experience was just average. We sat at the bar and had to wait to be noticed, wait for our order longer than we would have at other Recovery Room locations and the bartender was more interested in chatting than worrying about our meal. As a matter of fact, we saw our orders sitting under the heat lamps waiting to be picked up while the bartender chatted away. He was very casual about everything and seemed like he was working on his own time. The food didn't taste as good at the other locations either (we had the Turkey Burger and Regular Burger).

Just like the other Recovery Room locations, we miss the Quick Draw.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STEBAY711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Recovery Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Recovery Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing