We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical burger joint”

Recovery Sports Grill
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Verona
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sherrill, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Typical burger joint”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've been here many times and it's nothing to write home about. The perks are you can watch eight televisions and tune a mini speaker that is on your table to any game that is playing. The food and service is okay. It's like your typical Applebee's or UNO, etc. There is a little arcade/game area which makes this very children friendly but if you are not part of the noise, it can become loud and annoying. I'd ask to sit away from that area if possible.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodman4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    66
    34
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OnondagaHill
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good beer prices too.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were here for dinner with 2 Adults and 2 Teens on a Sunday late afternoon. Our waitress Kristen was very nice and accomodating. I asked for a House Salad but with all Romaine lettuce, and our she didn't hesitate to make sure my salad would come out that way. Very tasty Creamy Blue Cheese dressing also! I had the half-order of BBQ nachos. But it was like, where's the cheese? Majority of the nacho chips were dry and I could not locate too much BBQ sauce either. The menu stated it came with Jalapenos, but none were to be found. So in the future if you order this plate, please ask for extra cheese, BBQ sauce, jalapenos, etc. Husband had chicken wings and enjoyed them. Extra napkins should have been delivered, especially for the wings. Also one of our Pint Beer glasses was cracked to the half-way point on the glass, obviously the bartender didn't catch that one. The waitress kindly took it way when we informed her. This restaurant is located directly across the street from the Turning Stone Casino and right next to the Marriott's Fairfield Inn. Prices were good, atmosphere was great. There are a ton of TV's all around. There are pub-style tables, and also booths, whichever you prefer to sit in. We'll be returning, despite the few needs for improvement!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnondagaHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
519 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Portions are large, prices are reasonable, but...”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Portions are large, prices are reasonable, but the food prep and taste is very average at best. I had the small nacho plate, and it was really enough for two. Service is attentive, and as a sports bar not as noisy as one would expect. Considering that it is in the middle of nowhere, and that it has little competition, it is quite passable. We've been there before, and will likely go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cute sports bar and grill fun for the whole family”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a nice sports bar and grill that is kid friendly. It is decorated in sports memorabilia and even has a few games for the kids like a basketball game. There are booths, high top tables, and a combination high top table/high top booth one can sit at. There is a large bar with plentiful seating. The food was good, burgers, sandwiches, apps, wraps, salads, etc. I loved the sweet potato fries.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of Boston
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good for Takeout”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We ordered take-out while staying nearby. The food was good - my husband loved his jalepeno burger, and my daughter LOVED her pasta alfredo with chicken and broccoli. My bowl of chili was a bit of a disappointment. It was chock full of chunks of ground beef, few beans, and appeared to be thrown in with stewed tomatoes with some shakes of chili powder. HOT. But not tasty. The staff was very attentive. It looks like a fun place to eat (we were tired from our trip) and I counted over 50 tv screens, each with different sporting events being broadcast, with sports items all over the walls. We would order from here again, just not the chili.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PenelopeOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Recovery Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Recovery Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing