We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bet in the casino.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Tower at Turning Stone Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
none
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best bet in the casino.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Tower rooms at Turning Stone are clean, quiet and classy. Nice comfortable beds and beautiful glass showers with double rain fall adjustable shower heads that feel great.
A little on the high side for the price but they have specials and packages that are a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjb729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    184
    79
    33
    15
See reviews for
76
188
18
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Upon arrival at the front doors of the Turning Stone Tower Hotel, we were greeted with friendly attendants and free valet parking. My check-in was seamless and my associate was easily provided a room change to allow us to stay in the same building.

The hotel lobby is adjacent to the casino entrance and there was none of the smell of cigarette smoke present in other casion hotels. The air handlers in the casino do a wonderful job. The odor is present but there was no lingering pall of smoke anywhere on the casino floor.

My room was spacious and clean. There was only a walk-in shower so if you expect a soaker tub, you had better ask. There are limited wall plugs near the desk and night table to charge phones, laptops, etc. There is only one plug on a lamp base at the desk. The bed was comfortable.

Our business accomodations were excellent. The Event Center sits adjacent to the loading dock for easy in and out of pallet jacks and hand carts. The meeting rooms were clean, well organized and electronically set up for easy plug and play of digital presentations.

The food provided through the Banquet Services was excellent. More than adequate quantities were provided in the lunch buffet line with a tasty array of selections and our seated dinner was equally delightful.

There was only one complaint that I brought to the attention of the front desk. the buffet restaurant situated in the Tower Hotel lobby does not open uuntil 8:00am. That was frustrating since we were looking for breakfast at 7:00. We were directed to the Emerald restaurant near the Hotel which is open 24-hours.

Overall, our business trip to Turning Stone was one of the most enjotyable I have had in many years.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub, ask. I had a walk-in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank commpoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hotel - room was very nice and clean. However, there was loud talking through the night that kept us awake. When we left in the morning, the entire hall smelled like vomit. Check out is not until 11 am. 4 times before 9 am the cleaning staff tried to enter our room. Once i got out of bed to tell them we were still in there, and someone still tried to come in about 15 minutes later. It was VERY annoying following a fun night at Exit 33 which was the highlight of the trip. However, we were expecting a classy burlesque performance at Turqoise Tiger but it was more like a strip show. I loved the band playing at Tin Rooster - nicely done. The following morning after check out we went to Emerald for breakfast which took over an hour. Too long for diner food in my opinion

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
521 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

In a casino, it is really important to be able to "get away from it all", given the level of noise, activity (and smoke) in the casino. I have stayed here many times, and have rarely had any complaints. The rooms are well furnished, spacious, the beds are good, the showers fantastic.

Room Tip: Rooms at the ends of the hall tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhapsodyinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewerton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Been here many times and its always great. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Beds are comfortable with high quality bedding. It's great to be centrally located to restaurants, entertainment and gaming. Staff is attentive and there for you if needed. I use the fitness center whenever I am there and it has everything you need including a steam room and dry sauna.

Room Tip: I like to request the end of hallway rooms. They are odd shapes but the showers are nicer than the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It is a great hotel and the service was first class. The exercise gym was very good and the people were very friendly. I was here for the state conference. The breakfast was very good.
This was an excellent location for the conference. Looking forward to returning again. Lots of parking and jogging trails around the property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I enjoyed the room and the overall stay, but view out of windows revealed roof tops. Also, as an avid exerciser was shocked and disappointed that guests must pay $10.00 per day to use the exercise facility. - REALLY ??? Hotels much cheaper per night at least have free gyms. On a positive note the confernece setting was nice, food was excellent. Had a non-smoking floor and did not smell smoke in my room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.1 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
11.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower at Turning Stone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower at Turning Stone Resort

Property: The Tower at Turning Stone Resort
Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478-3012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower at Turning Stone – AAA 4 Diamond award-winning high-rise hotel, offers a stunning panoramic view of the countryside. The Tower features spacious guest rooms and elegant suites. 100% Non-Smoking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Tower At Turning Stone Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing