We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Tower at Turning Stone Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Excellent 3 day getaway!! Casino, bingo hall, food top notch...Rooms were comfortable - water pressure could have been better...Booked the lonestar package(room/show tickets), and was very disappointed with the seats we were ushered to as I was told when booking I would be in 2 certain seats at the show and these were nowhere close!! We were jammed into 2 seats that we could barely move in for the show - NOT ENJOYABLE...Our best experience of all were the many employees that worked there - all were very friendly, helpful, entertaining, and accommodating at all times...We will definitely return again...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 537 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Turning Stone states it is a resort but it's not so big that you get lost and it takes 30 minutes to get from your room to a restaurant or activity. It's a good size / fit - attractive with amenities and service to meet your expectations. The room I had this time was a bit smaller than the one in a prior trip but still a good size. The bathroom was lovely - again, good amenities / shower pressure and hot water, etc. The bed was very comfortable and although I thought I heard talking from a nearby room when I first checked in, I never heard any other noise the rest of the time and had a solid night's sleep (extraordinary for me!). We had dinner at one of their restaurants and the food was very good (Pino Bianco) and our waitress was quite accomodating (Kirstin). This was a business trip and the conference room was a bit chilly, but I'd prefer that to suffering heat. Overall, very pleasant Staff and a decent value.

Room Tip: On a previous stay I had a corner room and that was quite spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilingtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and casino. The show, Lonestar was terrific and the food very tasteful. Only disappointment was being crammed into the showroom for the show. The rest of the experience was top notch

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCPCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The room was so nice, very spacious, clean, great shower and great views. For a great price.

Decided at the last minute to go see the Wailers and I called about a room and show package, and couldn't pass up the price of $175.00 for 2 concert tickets and the room including taxes. During our stay the service was excellent, food we had in the restaurants on the premises was also excellent. We are definitely planning on a return visit soon just because of how nice an experience we had.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneCinCamillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

After we checked in, we were bringing our things up to the room and were stopped at the elevator and our cooler was searched, we were then told "no outside alcohol allowed" so we then had to return the cooler to the car. After the concert we stopped at one of the cafes for something to eat and we had to show ID to enter and the woman actually wrote down my husband's driver's license number on a piece of paper. Walking to the concert venue, the cigarette smoke was awful coming out of the 'smoking' side. Later, back in our room in the Tower, we could hear the guys in the next room laughing loudly well into the night. Will not stay there ever again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TS_Management, Manager at The Tower at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Tower. Our resort does have guidelines that we are required to by regarding outside alcohol. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by this.
When using karats at our venues, for your protection, you are required to show ID for verification.
We do offer several non-smoking areas throughout the resort. We’re sorry that you were affected by the smoking area.
Finally, everyone deserves a good night’s rest. If other guests are disrupting your stay, please do not hesitate to let us know. We will address this immediately. We hope you might reconsider a future visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

In November 2012, my husband and I saw that Ron White was headlining at the Turning Stone Casino. My husband and I never had gone to the Turning Stone Resort, so this was a great opportunity to go and do something other than just gambling.

We were greeted with Valet parking. The staff was very attentative and seamless. The check in process was the same. No long lines, there were many front desk clerks. The clerk whom helped us was very efficient, giving us the tickets to the show, a meal discount and 15.00 each to gamble. We were with a group, so we got these extra upgrades.

The room was modern and clean.

The show was great. The facility was large and clean. We will go back again if another show comes that interests us. This is an adult place to attend and would not recommend bringing the children.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonMicheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our 40th Anniversary rolled around and we decided to celebrate somewhere we had heard about but had never experienced.

We decided on Turning Stone as it held something that we both enjoyed.....the Casino for me and Rodizio experience for him. Rodizio did not disappoint....make no mistake about this. You will not leave hungry. Sally our waitress and Mohammed, one of the gauchos, were fantastic. They MADE our dining a most enjoyable time.

The couples hot towel massage at Kanesha was going to be a new experience and I can't say enough about the Spa or its staff. Absolutely smashing....loved every minute of its traquility, elegance and attention to details.

Wished I could say the same about the Tower Room but can't. We stayed in the Tower because the Tower is 100% smoke-free. I would suggest that you check out the room before you decide to accept it. Lay on the bed before turning in for the night as the mattress was NOT great. It needed to be flipped; or, I believe, replaced. Turn on the shower as it appears it would have been a great dual shower.....only ours didn't work. Just the conventional shower head was working. We mentioned this and the uncomfortable mattress to the Front Desk personnel who acknowledged it and continued our check out. Guess they either hear this too often or are simply unconcerned about guest's experience. Either way, I don't think that we'll stay at Turning Stone in the future.... and if we do, we'll patronize the Casino, Rodizio and the SPA but stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: The Tower as opposed to the Hotel if you truly want a non-smoking room. CHECK out the room upon ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TS_Management, Manager at The Tower at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Happy Anniversary! We are glad that you enjoyed so much of what makes our resort special... the restaurants, the casino and the spas. We are disappointed that your room in the Tower was not up to standard and we apologize that the desk clerk did not convey that your input is valued. Rest assured that the desk clerks do report any issues that are brought to their attention. We hope you will consider us again in the future. But, if you do decide that the Tower is just not for you, please know that we do offer 3 alternate hotels, all of which offer non-smoking accommodations. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.1 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
11.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
4.5 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower at Turning Stone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower at Turning Stone Resort

Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478-3012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: $140 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower at Turning Stone – AAA 4 Diamond award-winning high-rise hotel, offers a stunning panoramic view of the countryside. The Tower features spacious guest rooms and elegant suites. 100% Non-Smoking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Tower At Turning Stone Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing