We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and comfortable place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A clean and comfortable place to stay.”
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed for one night in January. The person checking us in was very pleasant and helpful. The check in was extremely fast and we were in our room in minutes.

The room was nice. It was spacious and clean. The bathroom was spotless. No one had any complaints about the beds and we all slept very well. In the morning we enjoyed their complimentary breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabtsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    62
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
51
53
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed there recently on the 27th. Chose that location because of the proximity to the Turning Stone Casino, it was right across from the hotel, could see it from our windows.

As soon as we entered the hotel lobby we were impressed by the vibrant colors, very nice, just like it showed on it's website. What a change in atmosphere especially compared to the other Inn we stayed the night before. Everything about this Inn, the lobby, the foyer, the breakfast lounge, and most importantly the room were very nice. Room was spacious enough, nice view from window, clean bed and sheets, flat screen TV, clean and spacious bathroom. Friendly staff as well.

Would definately stay there again, when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammieMiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We were upstate for a family reunion. On the suggestion of another hotel that was already booked we stayed at this hotel. We checked in late to a friendly staff and clean room. The beds were comfortable and the sheets clean. We woke up the following morning to a plentiful american buffet breakfast; juice, coffee, tea, bagels, oatmeal, muffins and more. The hotel is not luxurious, but a basic, clean, friendly place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RASG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila Area
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

I only spent one night here while traveling in the area. The decor is very modern and bright. I liked it, but it is all a matter or your own personal taste. The room was well equipped and comfortable. The location is great for travelers, with very easy access to the NY State T-way. The only knock I have on the hotel is that my room was not as clean as I would have expected. There was some trash in the trash can and the mirror was dirty (in th bathroom). One other note, there was no full length mirror in the room. ? Or at least, I didn't find it. Free wireless internet. Poor to Good signal strength in the room. Somewhat typical of most hotels these days. (rare to have real strong wireless).
Free Breakfast was decent continental breakfast. They did have microwavable Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches which I have to say are pretty darn good!
Would I recommend it? Maybe. I would probably try another hotel in the area just to see what else is in the area. However, this could be the best as I have only been to the area once.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Very helpful staff, clean, comfortable, good value.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadaCabaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed here after seeing the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Had a great time at the BBHOF, (our third visit), and found the reviews of this hotel to be very helpful. The room was clean, as was the rest of the hotel. We found the employees to be very helpful, also. Due to the recent bed bug infestation in the US, we checked the room beforehand, and found no unwanted "roommates"!
We would stay here again. Very comfortable beds, and a nice breakfast in the morning. Not a full breakfast, but do the fact that it was included, it hit the spot. Good coffee!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainsmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I was very disappointed in our stay at this Fairfield Inn in Verona NY. The amenities and facilities do not justify the elevated price of our room. I expected a lot more for the money. Other hotels cost less and provide better breakfasts and amenities.

THE BAD: First of all, the breakfast was substandard: rubbery, over-cooked eggs and fat saturated Jimmy Dean egg and sausage biscuits were the main protein source. The food was not appetizing or healthy. The breakfast area is too small and crowded. No refrigerator in our room. Room was crowded and devoid of any pictures on the wall. Walls provide little noise insulation. Key cards failed to work on our third night - why can't Marriott hotels get this right? No bike in the fitness room. The pool water was over-chlorinated and cloudy plus there was no place to rinse off.

THE GOOD: The room and facilities were clean and appeared to be in good working order. The staff was pleasant, especially the maintenance staff who promptly responded to a minor issue in our room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whittwicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.4 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
11.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
4.7 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Address: 5280 Willow Pl, Verona, NY 13478-3415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona Hotel Verona
Fairfield Inn And Suites Verona
Fairfield Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing