We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Honestly for what you are trying to do in the area (casino), it is the perfect hotel. Not pricey and very clean, this is a very simple hotel. However, every need that you would want at a hotel in this area (wifi, free parking, shuttle to casino, free breakfast)....ummm why not?? If you want the glitz and the glamour stay at the casino but if you are just going to have a nice weekend and not break the bank, The Fairfield Inn is an awesome choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerguy2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lhicks6, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear Travelerguy222:

Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay! I am glad you had an overall good experience at our hotel and took advantage of our complimentary amenities. We are in an ideal location and close proximity to all the wonderful entertainment options Central New York has to offer. Thanks again and please think of us again on your next visit to Verona!

Sincerely, Lori Hicks, Director of Sales, Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    61
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
50
52
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

We had 4 rooms for a recent graduation visit. They were nicely appointed, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. My only issue was that I kept losing the pillows off the bed during the night. They were comfortable but just a little too poofy and kept falling off! Breakfast was ok. I've stayed at other hotels that have had hot breakfast available (vs cold cereal, bagels & toast) but the coffee was good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calypso19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Second time staying here. Very clean, friendly staff. Directly across the street from Turning Stone Casino (purpose of trip). Limited continental breakfast (cereal, yogurt, fruit, toast, juice, coffee, etc.). Very satisfied again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnie083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

I've stayed here several times over the last two years, and I've never been disappointed. Hotel is relatively new, rooms and common areas clean, and staff has been friendly and competent. The Recovery sports bar next door is a nice option if you are into that kind of thing, and the hotel is convenient to the Thruway. Better value than the casino across the street. Good option for parents going to Colgate or Hamilton.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedPooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed for one night in January. The person checking us in was very pleasant and helpful. The check in was extremely fast and we were in our room in minutes.

The room was nice. It was spacious and clean. The bathroom was spotless. No one had any complaints about the beds and we all slept very well. In the morning we enjoyed their complimentary breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabtsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed there recently on the 27th. Chose that location because of the proximity to the Turning Stone Casino, it was right across from the hotel, could see it from our windows.

As soon as we entered the hotel lobby we were impressed by the vibrant colors, very nice, just like it showed on it's website. What a change in atmosphere especially compared to the other Inn we stayed the night before. Everything about this Inn, the lobby, the foyer, the breakfast lounge, and most importantly the room were very nice. Room was spacious enough, nice view from window, clean bed and sheets, flat screen TV, clean and spacious bathroom. Friendly staff as well.

Would definately stay there again, when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammieMiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

We were upstate for a family reunion. On the suggestion of another hotel that was already booked we stayed at this hotel. We checked in late to a friendly staff and clean room. The beds were comfortable and the sheets clean. We woke up the following morning to a plentiful american buffet breakfast; juice, coffee, tea, bagels, oatmeal, muffins and more. The hotel is not luxurious, but a basic, clean, friendly place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RASG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.4 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
4.7 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Address: 5280 Willow Pl, Verona, NY 13478-3415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Verona
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona Hotel Verona
Fairfield Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing