We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at Microtel Verona, NY (February 15 and 17)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Verona
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    375
    131
    43
    27
See reviews for
300
336
48
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting Hamilton and Colgate with our son. Exceeded our expectations - very clean and modern room. Helpful front desk . Room easily our family if 5 with the extra cot. Highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheaesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We are glad you had a pleasant experience with us. Both schools are great options and we hope to see you many more times in the next four years should he choose one of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquette Lake, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This room was very clean, smelled great, frig, microwave, ironing board. Price was comparable, good parking. However, my room phone didn't work, not even to call the front desk. AND! Day of checkout, the elevators are out of order for routine maintenance, and I'm on the third floor with tons of gear for a trade show! If it were a break down, it would be understandable, but they should have waited until checkout time to shut down the elevators. If I had been infirm, or disabled it would have been a disaster. And no one let us know that they would be out of order, or I would have loaded out sooner. And also, strange, no freezer in fridge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Autumn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator and the phone in your room. That will not happen again and we would love to make it up to you in your next stay, just all the hotel directly and we can get you set up. Thanks again for your review and we will use it to better ourselves in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Location was great in relation to the Casino without the high price of other hotels in the area. It was clean, comfortable. We checked in on the Friday night and the front desk clerk was very helpful on suggesting places to eat besides the casino. Our room was quite small and by the elevators on 3rd floor. Not too keen on being close to the elevators but surprisingly it was pretty quiet.
Continental breakfast offered, which was your basic bagels, cereal, coffee.. So overall, our stay was good and I would go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tylercsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are with us we will be sure to get you a room not near the elevator. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenville
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was on a trip to play BINGO! I had to go it alone as everyone had to work, but me. I have never stayed away without my husband before, and I was nervous. What a relief it was to check in here and have one of the nicest front desk clerks I have ever met. I told her I was nervous and she said, "Oh, you'll be safe and comfortable here!" Well she was right. The room is very cozy, and CLEAN! Just nice and comfortable for me! The bed was a bit hard, but I like a very soft bed. So, in comparison to other hotels, I thought it was much more comfortable then previous mattresses. Everything was clean and orderly! The room was tastefully decorated. Shower was hot and inviting, no mold and mildew like some places I have stayed. Got in that night around 1 am and was greeted by a gentleman at the desk, He offered me some coffee or tea. I was very pleased with this hotel and the staff. Bummer for me I missed the breakfast, I overslept. I will absolutely be back for a visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank RENEE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide a friendly atmosphere for you. Please feel free to call the hotel to book your next stay. We won't disappoint and promise to bring the same level of service everytime you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEBSTER
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here on an overnight to the Turning Stone Casino. I had never stayed at a Microtel, but the rate was much lower than any of the other lodgings in the area. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the room was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable, and the included continental breakfast was very satisfying. The room was small, but fine for our needs. It's also very close to the casino. We would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank NY_Obxlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your thoughts of our hotel. At a great price, great location, and great service you can't go wrong here. We are happy you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
4.5 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Address: 5118 State Route 365, I-90 & Exit 33, Verona, NY 13478-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#4 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Verona Hotel Verona
Microtel Inn And Suites Verona
Microtel Hotel Verona
Verona Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing