We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet friendly, very clean rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Verona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pet friendly, very clean rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

During our driving trip we needed a place to stay for the night that was pet friendly. Yelp had some mixed reviews of other places and a pretty good review of Microtel Inn here in Rome/Onedia just outside Syracuse, New York.

Called about 2 hours away and booked a room for the night with a very friendly helpful desk clerk/manager.

Whole place is very pet friendly. Room was a double queen on 1st floor. Nice size room and great remodeled bathroom. Very clean and even though our furry child did check out the room, it was clean and she settled down fairly quickly once we arrived.

Rooms have their own thermostats to control, and heaters create enough white noise to drown out neighboring rooms.

Breakfast is normal continental but also has boiled eggs, which cut up and warmed in the microwave are a nice added treat to our furry child's breakfast.

Great place to stay priced at $$ but well with it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are glad you had an enjoyable experience with us. You and your furry child are always welcome back here. Our hotel is one of the only pet friendly properties in the area. Despite being pet friendly our rooms are still spotless and we will continue to be the cleanest hotel you will stay at.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    368
    129
    43
    26
See reviews for
291
333
48
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
OSWEGO
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Everything is 1st Class from the moment of check in to check out. The staff is professional & friendly. The breakfast has always been nice but now even better as fresh fruit & hard boiled eggs have been added to the existing super menu. Coffee is always fresh. The rooms are 'white glove' clean & beds & linens a dream. Can't wait to go back for our next week~end get~away!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank EdNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Your kind words will be passed along to our staff. We work hard to provide our guests with the experience they deserve and it is nice to see our efforts aren't going unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Pros: Friendly front desk; clean rooms; decent size bathroom; free breakfast was serviceable; super close to Turning Stone.
Cons: Smallest room I've seen outside of NYC; unattractive room decor and awkward lighting; loud.
I'm honestly not that picky when it comes to hotels for short stays, but I would pay more to stay somewhere else if in the area again. But if you want something fairly inexpensive and won't be in the room much it's ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We appreciate your thoughts of our hotel. We do offer suites for a very reasonable price that may be the size room you were hoping for. Please consider us again and experience one of our suites, you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
4.5 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Address: 5118 NY State Route 365, I-90 & Exit 33, Verona, NY 13478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#4 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Verona
Microtel Inn & Suites Verona Hotel Verona
Microtel Hotel Verona
Verona Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing