We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An affordable alternative to Turningstone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in August for one night, before the Turning Stone Half Marathon. My room was very nice, and clean and relatively inexpensive. The perfect size for the three of us. Check in went smoothly, and I really have no complaints about my room. The breakfast offered was also very appreciated the morning before the race. And despite an issue I experienced while there, I would tell people to stay there.

The only issue I had is at check out. I knew I was running the Turningstone half marathon the morning I checked out, but still wanted to have the time to come back and shower before the long drive home. I was worried that I might be a little later than check out time so I called the hotel before making reservations to find out if an extra 30 minutes after check out time would be ok. They assured me it would be ok and encouraged me to make reservations. So I did, and at check in I asked the front desk again if the extra 30 minutes would be a problem and they assured me for a 2nd time that it wouldn't be. So the next morning I got up ran the race, and returned back to the hotel to shower. I left the room only 20 minutes after check out time I really hurried, BUT in those 20 minutes I received 2 phone calls asking me to leave the room and a knock at the door while I was in the shower from housekeeping. I understand checking out on time is important, but thats exactly why I called ahead of time and double checked twice. I wouldn't have stayed late if I wasn't assured twice over by hotel staff that it was ok. It felt like borderline harrassment to be called twice and a knock at the door. The mixed messages really bothered me and I think they should be more upfront if this is really not ok in the future.

Still, it wasn't a bad hotel and if you plan on checking out on time I would say go ahead and stay there. Its clean and affordable and relatively nice. Close to Turningstone and cheaper. As for me, next year when I run the half marathon again, I probably will stay somewhere else for the race so that I can have time to shower without being harrassed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lissbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments and thoughts of our hotel. We apologize on the mixed information you were given on check out. The communication will not be in question in the future. If you chose to book with us again for the next half marathon we will be more then happy to accommodate you to the best of our ability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JONATHAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank NANCY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Small rooms, but clean. Most reasonably priced rooms that are close to Turning Stone. I've stayed hear about 10 times, and will continue to do so. Breakfast is nothing to write home about, but its OK since I'm not a big eater in the morning anyway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your continued business. We greatly appreciate you chosing us as your preferred hotel in the area. We will keep up the good work and promise you a great stay each and every time you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank LAURIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Everything was fine. The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and
helpful. Breakfast was alright. Coffee so-so and fruit empty, but refilled.
The only thing I really found wrong was housekeeping staff in the elevator eating
and texting. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank NewarkHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and experience we provided to you. This high quality service will be provided everytime you are here. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
4.7 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
189 reviews
19.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona

Address: 5118 State Route 365, I-90 & Exit 33, Verona, NY 13478-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#4 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range: $76 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Verona
Microtel Inn & Suites Verona Hotel Verona
Microtel Hotel Verona
Verona Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing