We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for a relaxing vacation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rest, Relax & Rejuvenate! Gorgeous waterview. Near Beach
Quiet, private, relaxing. This picture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Rest, Relax & Rejuvenate! Gorgeous waterview. Near Beach
Quiet, private, relaxing. This picture
Waterfacing deck. Stunning waterview
Pergola with retractable canopy.over dining area,
View from the Southwest side of the cottage facing the water, large deck w/dining area, quiet yard
Charming, cozy living room w/ Lazy Boy Sleeper Sofa, chairs,TV, fireplace, patio doors lead to deck
Section of lovely well furnished living room.
Satellite TV, Fireplace, WiFi,Patio doors lead to deck. French doors between Living Room & Sun-room.
Sunroom! This favorite room has a dining area with beautiful waterviews and cozy sitting area.
Sunroom - This photo shows the bar table/cabinet by the dining area
Dinner for 4 set at the handcrafted Oak Dining Set in the Sun room.
This is dining with a view.
Queen bedroom w/ comfortable bed, lovely decor, night stands, ceiling fan,dresser, closet, lg window
Another view of the queen bedroom.
Double bedroom next to Bathroom,cheery decor,comfie bed, night stands,ceiling fan, dresser, closet
Another vire of the double bedroom
Section of kitchen, cheerful and bright. Extremely well equipped to make any meal during your stay
View of the appliance side of the galley kitchen peaking into one end of the living room.
The beautiful water view from the cottage looks a little different in each season.
Can never get too much of this enchanting view. Relaxation at its best.
Fire pit is located in front yard. Enjoy a campfire under the stars.
Wake up to this beautiful water-view of the Bay every morning.
Enjoy it morning, noon and night!
Another beautiful Sunset over the Bay, Spectacular.
2nd outdoor eating area in backyard.Note propane stove (BBQ is on front deck)
Stunning waterview!
Enjoy this view in and outside the cottage especially the deck and the sunroom.
The Greenwich Dunes Trail - a 5 minute drive from cottage. Stunning views of parabolic sand dunes.
Greenwich Ntl Park Beach showing: picnic shelter, observation tower,change and bathroom facilities.
Change rooms, bathroom, shower facilities at Greenwich Beach
Boardwalk to Greenwich Beach....anticipation! Enjoy the smell of wild roses and rraspberries
Beautiful Greenwich Beach. Unparalleled for its beauty, dunes, peace and quiet. Supervised swimming.
Greenwich Beach with a beautiful shore line, just a 4 min drive from the cottage. Great swimming.
Spring time at Greenwich Beach.
Pretty flowers found around Greenwich beach and the Greenwich National Park.
One of the trails at the Greenwich PEI National Park. This part of the trail overlooks the Bay
Greenwich Dunes Trail - one of the pretty trails through woods.
Cable Head Beach
On a long walk you pass from sandy shore and dunes to rocky shore and red cliffs.
Beyond Cable Head Beach -- A Rocky shore with Red Cliffs. You will take lots of beautiful pictures.
Our glorious Water-view!
Peaceful and Quiet 
Total relaxation!
What more is there to say!!
Blue butterflies along the trail. A wonderful surprise when you see them.
St. Peter's Bay United Church across the Bay.
Crowbush Golf Course.
one of PEI's best courses is just 20 minutes away.
Crowbush Golf Course Clubhouse. A beautiful links course approx 20 m
Crowbush Golf Course - 20 minutes from cottage
Many parts of the course look over the water, Breathtaking.
Crowbush Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint Peters Bay, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
_paf0906
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
1 review
“Perfect cottage for a relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was my first trip to PEI and the Greenwich Moonlight Bay cottage was a perfect place to stay! It was close to the Greenwich National Park with walking trails and beautiful beaches! The view from the cottage of St Peter's Bay was gorgeous!
You could see that Jennifer really decorated the cottage from her heart! Jennifer also made sure that what ever you needed on your stay she supplied. She makes it like your home away from home! I would highly recommend Greenwich Moonlight Bay Cottage for a relaxing vacation! Pat F

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Dear Pat,
Thank you for your lovely review and compliments
I am glad that we have made it like a home away from home. That is certainly one of our goals.
The view is beautiful and I am glad you had the weather to sit on the deck and enjoy that relaxing water view. Happy to hear that you were able to make it to the GreenwichBeach and trails. I would love to see your pictures. I bet they will be beautiful.

Since this was your first trip to PEI I hope you enjoyed it enough to come back. If you do please know you were great guests and we would enjoy having you back with us again sometime.

Thanks again for you thoughtful review!

Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen201
Maritimes
1 review
“Beautiful vistas from this comfortable rural cottage”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Greenwich Moonlight Bay cottage was exactly as advertised and we found the accommodation suited our needs very well. The location is perfect for spending time relaxing, for accessing Greenwich National Park and its beautiful scenic trails, for travelling to other areas on the East Coast Drive. Jennifer and Tony were available for advice, and they kept the cottage and grounds in excellent shape. We would certainly recommend this cottage to a family or adult friends.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bright, airy rooms, the views from every window, the ease of getting to other areas in the region
Liked least: There were many knickknacks, and we felt we needed to put some away, to find space for our things.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Dear Joyce,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am so glad that you and your daughters enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave the review.

We were happy to have you as our guests. Perhaps you will be back again for a visit another time. We would be glad to have you stay with us again.

Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven in PEI”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from an idyllic week in PEI staying at Greenwich Moonlight Bay. The accommodations were fantastic and location was wonderful - just a hop away from PEI National Park and 45 minutes away from Charlottetown.

Highlight was eating breakfast overlooking St. Peter's Bay every morning. Our 6-year old didn't want to leave.

Thank you Jennifer & Tony!

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
I love your review title as we often refer to the cottage and this area as a little piece of heaven in PEI! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and had a great PEI vacation.

A lot of people share your sentiment about enjoying breakfast while enjoying the beautiful view of the Bay. I never tire of that view myself.

Say Hi to your daughter - I am glad she had a lot of fun at the cottage.
Perhaps you will get to bring her back again for another vacation. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Thank you for your kind comments and great review of the cottage. We always appreciate when our guests take time out of their busy day to do a review.

Thanks again for staying with us!
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sun room
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed your special time at our cottage. Thank you for your lovely review! It is really appreciated. It was nice that you had time to relax and enjoy the beautiful view and spend time at Greenwich PEI National Park and Beach.
We do hope that you will be back to see us again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ELLIOTTSBURG
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet place to call home while we explored the island.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
Dear Brandon.
I am so happy that you both enjoyed your honeymoon at the cottage.
Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to add the review. We appreciate it. It is nice to know that you found it a great home base to explore PEI from. Hopefully you will be able to come back for another visit someday.
Cheers,
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HartMW
Storrs, Connecticut
1 review
“Stunning views, near a fabulous beach and PEI's Confederation Trail, with all the comforts of home!”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family and I recently returned from a fabulous trip to PEI and Greenwich Moonlight Bay. Jennifer and Tony are welcoming and conscientious - the cottage was well-equipped and meticulously maintained. You can really see their pride of ownership.

Lin's Take-out is right next door. The owners are nice and the food tastes great. Our kids loved running over for a $1 ice cream cone!

The views of the bay from the cottage are stunning and the Greenwich beach is wild and magnificent; you can walk for miles along the beach and on the park trails. The nearby community of St. Peter's Bay is a charming village, with a couple of nice places to eat, an excellent coffee shop and live music at the courthouse theater. The Confederation Trail runs through St. Peter's and the section west to Morell River is a wonderful ride along the Bay.

We fell in love with this section of PEI and Greenwich Moonlight Bay makes an excellent home base to explore the region and enjoy its scenic beauty. We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2014
Dear Matt,

I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay at our cottage and enjoyed the wonderful view from the cottage as well as the beautiful Greenwich Beach and great trails located within a few minutes of the cottage.

Thank you for your great review of the cottage and of the many wonderful things to be enjoyed so close to the cottage. We are glad that the cottage provided a great home base for exploring the rest of the Island and so happy that you loved this area of PEI.

It is nice to hear that you can't wait to come back! We enjoyed having you stay with us and we would love to have you come back to stay with us again.

Thanks again for your kind comments and lovely review. It is appreciated.
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota H
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“A soothing stay at Moonlight Bay”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

First of all I would like to begin with writing what a wonderful and helpful person Jennifer is.
(Sorry Tony didn't get to meet you this time around so Jennifer gets all the points!)

Jennifer went out of her way to get to the airport very early (2am) due to our irregular landing hours and helped us to get to her cottage - something other renters could not accommodate. She stocked the pantry with staples for us as we were traveling with 2 little kids so we would have something to feed them when we woke up in the morning. This level of thoughtfulness is so heartwarming that we will never forget our stay at Jennifer and Tony's cottage. Jennifer contacted me the next morning to go over some attractions answer any questions and help settle us in and was always easy to reach if there were any questions to answer.

We stayed with 4 adults and 2 small children (4 and 2 years old) and slept very comfortably. There was internet with wifi to power the ipads and kids could watch tv or dvds in the evenings while dinner was being cooked. The kitchen has pretty much any form of pot and appliance you could think of at your own home and a BBQ on the patio along with a fire pit for some good old fashioned smore making.

The cottage is clean, has laundry facilities which are fantastic when you have little ones and is in a very quiet and soothing area. At night you could see the milky way in the sky. The Greenwich national park was only minutes away with a lovely clean and supervised beach for the children. (I would rate this beach along with the Basin Head beach my two favourite). For people looking for a quick bite the cottage is a two minute walk away from a canteen that serves all sorts of food along with ice cream.

I would definitely recommend this cottage for anyone looking for a place to stay both for the venue and the people who own and operate it.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2014
Dear Dorota,

Thank you for your lovely review and kind comments. I was happy to help you get settled in. We have arrived late while traveling before and it is no fun trying to find your way late at night in an area you are not familiar with. I figured having a few breakfast items in the am for the children would be helpful and I am glad they came in handy.

I am glad your family enjoyed your stay at the cottage and enjoyed a number of things in the area.

Once again thanks for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again some time in the future!

Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing