We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at St. Peters
Nearby Hotels
$105
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Brudenell River Resort(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalvay by the Sea Hotel(Dalvay)(Great Value!)
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fair Isle Motel(Brackley)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Motel(Charlottetown)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great George(Charlottetown)
$193
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
$131
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
232
38
14
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
38
14
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roommusselsthe ownermy husband and ist petersmain buildinggas fireplaceprince edward islandquicheoverlooking the bayglass of wineseafoodgourmet fooddining experiencefrench toastfront porchlamb
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 293 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights, the "minimum" in high season. Although it was picturesque, and the staff were helpful and courteous, I found the Inn to be very overpriced. The room is just that, a room. One queen bed, a small bathroom, couch, TV, electric fireplace, small fridge, and A/C. At $365 Cdn/night, breakfast and dinner included (but not taxes and gratuities), I somehow expected more. Maybe luxury linens, or some privacy between our room and the next (there were only 5 guests, why did we all have to be next to each other?), or tea/coffee in the lobby or SOMETHING. "The place" to stay is supposedly the Inn on Bay Fortune, and their rates were $250/nite.So what gives at the Inn at St. Peter's?
The dinners were excellent, if you ordered seafood, and you pay for a three course meal, even if you don't eat three.So personally I would recommend that you stay elsewhere and just eat here one day. Then you pay for what you get - a view and whatever you order a la carte.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2006

This Inn overlooks the pretty St Peters Bay and the opposite shore of green hills, dotted with white houses and stands of dark evergreens, with a white church spire punctuating the view. The gardens are beautiful (no deer here!) and lovingly tended. The rooms are detached from the main building in rows of 4, with a porch to enjoy the view. Rooms are very well appointed, with gas fireplace and seating area. The bathroom was a bit small, but adequate. Everything was well-maintained and spotless. The innkeeper, Karen, is friendly and helpful and obviously knows her business. Breakfast and dinner were included and dinner was exceptional. There are some well-used bikes to travel the independence trail if you don't want to bring your own, but not much else in the way of entertainment. That's why we went to PEI, to relax and do not much!
We checked out all the other properties that had been recommended to us and were very glad we chose this one! Overall a wonderful, relaxing week.

Stayed: June 2006
8  Thank LMAussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2005

Just returned from a week's vacation in P.E.I. and now realize that after four days in Summerside and Charlottetown having to put up with truly substandard hotels, we should have saved our last four days for The Inn at St. Peter's instead of our first four.
I highly recommend this facility as having modern, spotlessly clean, well appointed guest rooms overlooking spacious grounds and well cared for gardens.
The best part, despite its convenient location for touring the east end of the island, and touristy Cavedish/Rustico area, is the food.
When we booked, I had read that the cuisine had received favourable reviews from food critics. I enjoy food well prepared and served, and during the four days here, I was never disappointed with the selection available, or the quality.
What I enjoyed was the creativity and unique offerings available each day, especially the different taste of the chef sampler each night.
The staff are extremely friendly and professional and help one to feel welcome and relaxed.
There is a secluded access to the beach at the nearby Provincial park where you have a vast expanse of sand and water all to yourself. Karen, the owner, can tell you how to get there from the inn.
I would, without hesitation, recommend this facility to anyone planning a trip to P.E.I. but save it for the end of your trip, since it will spoil you compared to other hotels and inns on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Sunimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2005

is the only way to describe the Inn at St. Peters, located on St. Peter Bay in PEI. From the moment we arrived, sans baggage (courtesy of Air Canada's inadequate baggage handling), to the last second of our stay, we felt truly welcome by Karen and Mike Davey, the proprieters, and their entire staff.

A fresh cooked breakfast each morning and truly gourmet food at dinner are certainly the highlights, but the clean and modern rooms, the view of the bay and the quiet surroundings add immense pleasure, too. Within convenient driving distance of all the better golf facilities on the island and just down the road from the beautiful Greenwich Dunes on the North shore of this bucolic island.

If you hanker to escape roadside restaurant chains and the "plastic" hotel/motel world, then the Inn at St. Peters is the choice you should make.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 497leed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wayland, Mass
519
Reviewed August 24, 2005

We had a very memorable dinner at the Inn at St Peters. The food was superb, as good as any other fine dining that I have ever had. The dining room is two stories high and overlooks the bay. The owners make dinner an event. One of the owners Mike, even gave our kids a kitchen tour. The tour include the dishwashing area, where children wash dishes when their parents don't pay their bill. Every course was delicious.

Stayed: August 2005
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews