We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at St. Peters
Nearby Hotels
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rodd Brudenell River Resort(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$108
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalvay by the Sea Hotel(Dalvay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fair Isle Motel(Brackley)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Motel(Charlottetown)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/02
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great George(Charlottetown)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$193
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites Downtown(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
232
38
14
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
38
14
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roommusselsthe ownermy husband and ist petersmain buildinggas fireplaceprince edward islandquicheoverlooking the bayglass of wineseafoodgourmet fooddining experiencefrench toastfront porchlamb
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 293 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great rustic island charm, incredible food, peaceful atmosphere and service that makes you feel like you are their most important customer. The three course dinner was fantastic and they were very knowledgeable in paring the wine with the meal. The chef has a palate that meshes local island specialties with gourmet flavors that were outstanding. Karen runs not just a great getaway but a retreat that combines service with a homestyle feel We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpei, Owner at The Inn at St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Maureen and Robert thank you so much for taking the time to write a review while you are still on your holidays! I am so pleased you enjoyed PEI (do we see you spending future summers here???) and more importantly, your time spent with us.

Happiness to both of you on your "new venture" perhaps we will see you next summer.

Karen Davey
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at St Peters on a last minute whim at the end of July 2014. This little boutique hotel is delightful! The suites/rooms were carefully planned out, they all have lovely views, a private deck with Muskoka chairs and a lovely cross breeze thanks to windows on the front and back. Even with both windows fully open, the room was very quiet. The food was excellent and a very good deal for guests with a $40 maximum for a three course meal. The halibut and scallops were very well prepared and the kitchen was able to deal with my husband's very considerable dietary limitations. Unlike some other recent reviews, I found the Inn very good value at $225/night including breakfast. Passes to the National Park at Greenwich were provided and everything one needs was offered. This property really caters to the cycling community and many of the decks had bikes on them. The only suggestion I would make would be to start the breakfast a little earlier, most of the guests seemed to be ready to eat when it opened at 8 am. I am already thinking of reasons to go back...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Biochem_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpei, Owner at The Inn at St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you, reading your review was a lovely way to start my day!

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the staff. We certainly did have some early risers staying with us while you were here, the bicyclists do tend to be "early birds". In the future please let us know if you would like an earlier start to your day, we can certainly accommodate you.

Karen Davey
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Recently spent 2 nights here based on TA comments. Let's begin with the positive, Greenwich Park and the area is very beautiful and should not be missed. Now the downside, this inn has seen better days and in my opinion is VERY overpriced for the accommodations offered. Also, to advertise their restaurant as gourmet food is really pretty far-fetched. We have travelled a good part of the world including almost every part of Canada and the U.S. and this is really the first time TA reviews have let us down. We have never seen over-priced accommodations such as this. Do visit the area but look for better value establishments in a 50 or so kilometer area. PEI is very small and getting around is quite easy by car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HappyCloud99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpei, Owner at The Inn at St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts on your stay with us. I am very sorry that you were disappointed and that you felt "overcharged".

Our room rates do include a full hot breakfast for which some of our competitors charge over $50/couple. In addition, our room guests can order a 3 course dinner for $40/person. That said, we obviously did not provide a perceived value to you and for that I apologize.

Karen Davey
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We arrived during the tail of Hurricane Arthur so it was not easy for the inn to put it's best foot forward, but we were most impressed. Our room had a sitting area and two queen beds with windows on both sides so there was cross ventilation. We ate dinners and breakfasts both days at the hotel. They did a great job with the electricity going off and on. It must have been crazy in the kitchen! The innkeepers and servers had wonderful patience and made all meals very good in spite of the weather. Our beds were comfortable and the view from our front window was great. It would have been perfect if the weather had co-operated. The only negative was that the bathrooms are very small. Otherwise this is a very nice accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpei, Owner at The Inn at St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for writing your review. Hurricane Arthur was an unusual occurrence and while the impact on the Island was minimal it did play some havoc with our electricity. All of our guests were so understanding and we were happy we could still offer you our dinner service.

Fortunately "Arthur" was kind on the gardens because right now the view from the guest rooms of our gardens are amazing with all of the lilies in bloom!

Thank you again for your kind words.

Karen Davey
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our first trip to the Inn at St. Peters. The Inn was newly opened for the season (June) so all the beautiful flowers on the property were just getting going...very pretty indeed. We ate our breakfast every day at the Inn and were we surprised at the food and service! Full course hot meals like quiche, blueberry pancakes, eggs served any style, fruit, juice, ham, bacon or 2 sausages with each choice and gourmet hot coffee (all this come with your room!) We chose to eat dinner (3 courses!) there every night as it is an exceptional value and the food is outstanding (4 stars!) During our 5 day stay my husband and I had fresh local mussels for appetizers', scallops, lobster, local organic beef tenderloin and desserts that were out of this world. Not only is Prince Edward Island a beautiful place to visit but the Inn at Saint Peters, on the bay, is as gorgeous a place as you will ever find with sunsets on the bay to die for. As always, the service is what keeps you coming back and this place has exceptional hospitality. The Innkeeper and owner, Karen, is hands on from the minute you walk into the charming lodge room to register. She has been at this for 15 years and she bends over backwards to make you happy, feel welcome and pampered...the Inn is small so each guest is treated like royalty. If we can return from Colorado for another visit we wouldn't hesitate, because to feel this special is WONDERFUL!! Barb and Bill, Colorado, USA

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful view of St. Peters Bay with chairs on the front deck to enjoy the view and sunsets!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Babs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpei, Owner at The Inn at St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Barb I should hire you as the Inn's PR person, thank you!! I appreciate the time that people take to post a review about us and you certainly covered all of the bases. I have passed along a copy of your review to the staff, I am so fortunate to have people working with me that care as much about our guests as I do.

I am glad you and Bill felt at home at the Inn, I know you live far away but hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews