We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoburne Doublebois
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pencubitt House(Liskeard)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trecarne House(St Cleer)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Royal Oak Inn(Lostwithiel)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (92)
    Filter reviews
    92 results
    Traveler rating
    70
    19
    3
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    70
    19
    3
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshole golf coursegames roomtable tennistrago millswashing up liquidfitness roomlovely lodgebedroom chaleteagle lodgefree golfwoodland walkwelcome packpeaceful sitecrazy golffootball pitchfree wifieden project
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    74 - 79 of 92 reviews
    Reviewed September 29, 2013

    We stayed here earlier this week on a 'sun' holiday and we were very pleasantly surprised . Modern spotlessly clean modern well equipped lodges , well kept grounds , friendly helpful staff . It was perfect for us as we like peace and quiet , and have a car to travel around cornwall . It would be quite difficult for young families or non drivers as it is not on a public transport route and there is no restaurant or shop on site , and not much for the kids to do (no pool , no playground, no clubhouse) . We will be returning next year to this fantastic place

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank jill_the_cakemaker
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 3, 2013

    Our family of four had a lovely peaceful holiday here mid August in a two bedroom Lodge overlooking the golf course. It was a real luxury with outside seating, plenty of place to dry off our wetsuits, double patio doors, two lovely clean bathrooms and most importantly comfy beds! Lounge/Kitchen were open plan and light and airy, couldn't fault the lodge in any way. Great location for seeing Cornwall as fairly central to everything and far enough away for the mad summer crowds. Would recommend a visit to the tea rooms at Cardiham Woods, gorgeous food, beautiful location. Can't thank the staff at Hoburne enough, we arrived with our spaniel to find out the lodge we had been booked into didn't take dogs, after a lot of phonecalls made on our behalf they managed to find us an alternative with the booking agent funding the cost of a steam clean after we had left. Would have been easy for them to turn round and just say no, but they went to a lot of trouble to enable us to stay and after a long journey with two excitable kids in the back I can't thank them enough. Wish I taken their names but they were all in the reception on our arrival. Have booked again for next year, minus the dog!

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jackie7074
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 30, 2013

    We stayed in a maine chalet with 2 older children and 2 dogs. Chalet was spotless, we usually have to settle for less than clean due to taking our dogs, but not this time. Lovely views and great walks for the dogs. The children loved the golf + tennis and also the games room. We can't wait to go back.

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank 6493sarahw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 24, 2013

    this is a very small holiday park, if you like a quiet stay or play golf you should go there.
    Nice lodge, ours was next to the 1st tee.
    Plenty of places to visit at the coast.
    maybe its not the right place to visit with chldren, not much to do for them on the park.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank vakantiefanHelmond
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 6, 2013

    This is a small quiet holiday park situated inland with excellent lodges which are actually caravans but you wouldn,t know that. We stayed in a Falcon lodge which is the largest on the site and was excellent. Their is a 9 hole golf course on the site. I wouldn,t recommend this park for children as their is very little to do and would possibly be too quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially Tony the Manager.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank PAULDGIB63
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews