We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Doublebois
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
40
6
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
40
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh eggs bodmin moor hot tub valley view lovely site lovely log burner lovely weekend lovely visit toilets showers golitha falls warm welcome explore cornwall lovely couple fabulous location within easy reach st michaels mount welcome pack
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 48 of 48 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We have just come back from a few nights staying in the Shepherds Delight in Pine Green Valley. Doublebois, Nr Liskeard. Carol and Tony could not be more welcoming. They have only taken over the site since October last year and have worked so hard already and have future plans of possibly bringing in Fish and chip vans and pulled pork vans on set nights. The Shepherds delight is laid out very basic for cooking but quite sufficent and very romantic with small lights round the ceiling. The views are fantasic and the sunset on a good evening is beautiful. The site is laid out lovely with spaces also for tourers and tents. You can hear the traffic from where we were but once asleep no bother. The showers were the best I've ever had in a camp site . All free hot water and for washing up. Laundry on site too. a straight forward walk into the village to local Spa shop and also a pub for food in two directions. We were told that if you say you are staying at the camp site you will get 10% off food at the one pub but can't remember name. Carol and Tony deserve every bit of success at this lovely site and we will deffinately go back again

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol A, Owner at Pine Green Valley Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

What a great review.
Many thanks for all the kind words.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We stayed here for two nights in our campervan with awning. The views across the moors are just stunning, and the perfect place to watch the sun go down. Tony and Carol are great hosts; warm and welcoming, and happy to give advice (and lend a cable and hammer!). The site was clean and tidy, with recycling facilities. I would definitely recommend this site to others and is within easy driving distance of Cornwall's many attractions.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redfox63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol A, Owner at Pine Green Valley Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Thank you for your great review.
Wee think we are in a great location to explore Cornwall, but also try to ensure all guests are happy with the time they spend on site too.
Hope to see you next time you are in the area :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at Pine Green we were met by Carol,and after our long drive it was a pleasure to have a warm and friendly welcome. The site has fantastic views across Bodmin Moor and is a perfect tranquil chill out after travelling through the ups and downs of the " Cornwall Traffic "...... Thanks to Tony and Carol we can honestly say "this will be our next stay in Cornwall". The facilities where impeccably clean and welcoming . If you are looking for a fantastic,friendly stay this has got to be on your list !!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DebbieW3141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol A, Owner at Pine Green Valley Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our site.
We strive to ensure our guests have a great stay with us, and it will be great to see you next time you are in the area :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol A, Owner at Pine Green Valley Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews