We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Cottage in stunning location”
Salmon Apartment Entrance in the converted Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salmon Apartment Entrance in the converted Barn
Lounge Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Salmon Apartment Entrance in the converted Barn
Lounge
Twin Bedroom
Shower room/WC
17 acres of beaitiful grounds
Peaceful spot by the Rivermead Farm lake
Spring at the river
Fishing at Kingfisher pool
Fishing tuition can be arranged with a Ghillie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Two Waters Foot, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrian G
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming Cottage in stunning location”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay was a last minute find, therefore we did not arrive with great expectations. Contrary to our mindset the welcoming was brilliant: our name on a blackboard as we got through the door, a beautiful hamper full of goodies on the kitchen table, pristine cleanliness, charming cottage inside-out, and all in the most wonderful location. These are only a few features, not to mention the river, the lake and the friendliness of the hosts. The highlight for the kids was meeting Wellington, and we were equally delighted. Thank you Marjorie and Kevin. We would highly recommend it and hope to return there soon.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we do appreciate the time you have taken to encourage others to visit Rivermead Farm. We did enjoy your visit, getting to know the famiy, Wellington loved all the attention! We do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Marjorie & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILWUK
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just brilliant”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a lovely location on wonderful grounds with owner managers for whom nothing is too much trouble, and who have thought of everything. Games for the kids, boule court, fishing, bbq's to use and the cottage was so well appointed with everything you need in the kitchen. We were welcomed warmly, and there was a fantastic welcome basket containing a few essentials, and a few treats too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: I didn't catch a fish....but I suspect that was my fault!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Rivermead Far. We were most fortunate with the Easter weather enabling you to pit your wits in the river and the family to enjoy our grounds. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a welcome haven”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A last minute holiday,which we thoroughly enjoyed Cottage superb plus a very well thought out welcome pack awaited us on our arrival. Surroundings tranquil and a retreat from the hustle and bustle of tourism Cornwall.Very well situated between north and south coast,lots of places visited,Fowey,Padstow,Lost Gardens of Heligan,Eden Project,to name but a few.Highly recommend RIvermead Farm.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we do appreciate your very positive report. We are delighted that you enjoyed your late booking and agree it has a very central location for the tourist destinations in Cornwall. Hope we can welcome you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graham s
manchester
1 review
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Having just returned from staying in Salmon cottage, I have to say what a beautiful place to relax. The river for fishing or the lake. large fields for the kids and dog to run around. The owners were ever so helpful and the welcome basket was an absolute godsend. Thank you so much for making our stay so peaceful and relaxing. Nothing is too much trouble for Kevin and Marjorie and I would highly recommend anyone looking for some peace and quiet, then book this cottage. The equipment was of such a high standard and the games in the laundry room kept the kids quiet for a couple of hours at least. Once again thanks and we hope to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: not able to catch a fish
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed Rivermead Farm, we agree that it's a great place to relax and unwind! It was lovely to meet the family and hope we can welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma J
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow what an amazing hidden gem!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The cottage was fantastic - the kitchen was a equipt for everything and even a BBQ outside and a bench to sit! The cottage inside was beautifully decortated and the equiptment was top of the range! Even a coffee maker too! Was welcomed with a huge hamper of goodies for us to enjoy which was a delight!
I cant recommend this place enough. The grounds were specacular - there is fishing and lovely walks to be had here which we loved. A total gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: leaving and going home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Salmon. We have tried to equip the properties with a high level of quality equipment to meet our guest's needs. I wish I could say we had arranged the weather but it was lovely to see you enjoying the 'outdoor life', particularly barbequing the trout you had caught. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Period cottages set in beautiful estate along the River Fowey”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A big group of us booked all the cottages for a Uni re-union. The cottages were all stylishly furnished and decorated with paintings by local artists. The grounds are magnificent with river and own lake. Peaceful but also loads to do. We learnt to fly fish, did the fitness trail in the mornings, played boule and croquet and golf. And had BBQs in the evenings. The owners were on hand to recommend good pubs and restaurants which didn't disappoint. Definitely going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds and all the activities available without getting in the car
Liked least: Nothing at all to complain about - even the weather was good
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that the uni reunion was a success! It was great to offer you a location where your 20 friends could all stay and enjoy our facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huw O
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great Cornwall getaway”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a great weekend staying at Rivermead Farm with a group of friends. Everything was ready for us when we arrived, topped by an enticing welcome basket full of local treats. Salmon is smartly done out, as are the other cottages where our friends were staying. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was very clean and smart, with everything you might need, even for a long stay. The best part about Rivermead Farm is the grounds. We started mornings with the trim trail, tried fly fishing during the day and barbecued the spoils in the evening. Best of all was just a quiet walk amongst the bluebells around the lake and along the Fowey

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well maintained grounds
Liked least: The double room was a bit small, although the twin was spacious
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we have tried to incorporate everything we would look for in a holiday and it's great that you enjoyed the facilities. We are in the process of assessing the benefits of an indoor pool so, perhaps on your next visit there will be further ways to work off the cream teas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing