We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Valley Stream

“Truffles Restaurant”

Truffle Restaurant and Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/28
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 125 Restaurants in Valley Stream
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Excellent food, very friendly atmosphere! A very nice place to spent an evening..
We will be returning.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Priscofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This restaurant is close to our home and we decided to give it a try.
We recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for delicious food and pleasant staff.
The food was prepared to perfection and we enjoyed every bite.
During the course of our meal the chef came to every table introduced himself. This was such a pleasant experience.
We are planning to go back soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cmom9812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Visited this adorable Italian restaurant on Christmas Eve. It was a very cozy and fun place which offered a good meal and drinks! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet and intimate dinner. The waiter, Christopher is extremely courteous abd a lot of fun! Please visit Truffle as soon a you can! Pauline from North Woodmere New York

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank pauliner549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Service was fantastic. We visited for my husbands birthday. We went on a Friday evening around 7. It was quiet and we had a beautiful time. They didn't rush us. The food was great. A diversified menu. I am a veg and ordered three vegetables which were wonderful. They let you make substitutions!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leslietayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019

This was the most delightful
Dinner we have ever had. We started with wonderful appetizers and an amazing salad and then enjoyed a delicious dinner of lamb and scallops. Our waitress was very very attentive and the service was wonderful! The ambience was perfect and the valet parking was exemplary! All in all, it was a magical evening and we will certainly return!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truffle Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Valley Stream, Long Island
Valley Stream, Long Island
 
Lynbrook, Long Island
 
Floral Park, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 

Been to Truffle Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing