We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old food”
Review of Dawat e Khaas

Dawat e Khaas
Ranked #67 of 116 Restaurants in Valley Stream
Price range: $0 - $14
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Since the restaurant was sold, new owners have destroyed the quality of food. Sweets they sell are old and has a sour taste. Other items also don't look fresh or have a taste to it.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mohammedd828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2017

My impression of this place was great, grand opening and all. When i tasted the food, I really did not enjoy it at the beginning. Thought of giving them a 2nd try, again still the same... There is no taste to the food, Usually Paki/Indian food have a kick to it. But this was disappointing to me..

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank waseem377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Had heard about this Resturant that they had great brunch on weekends so I was curious.Turned out that it was actually great.Made me feel like I was having breakfast in Lahore .The puris ,channa ,halwa tawa keema were delicious.After this test run we had food catered from them for a party and it also turned out great.Highly recommend for brunch.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Nasim Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

Food tasted great. All items were freshly made. Sweets were delicious, prices are lower compared to other Restaurants of same category.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank mohammedd828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

I've been a fan of Indian food for a very long time. Eating Pakistani food is slightly different and just as delicious. Food here is fresh and very tasty. And the price is very reasonable. You will enjoy eating here.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dawat e Khaas also viewed

Valley Stream, Long Island
Valley Stream, Long Island
 
Valley Stream, Long Island
Valley Stream, Long Island
 
Valley Stream, Long Island
 

Been to Dawat e Khaas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing