We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
220
228
94
40
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
228
94
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk no frills great price off the highway extra towels place to sleep budget hotel coffee maker an overnight stay visiting family flat screen tv new york nys thruway stayed one night fridge and microwave pet
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 606 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2015

older Red Roof from the appearance on the outside - but the rooms were quite modern and new - not to mention the fact that the prices were very affordable. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and informative when it came to getting rooms close together or suggesting a restaurant. highly recommend it if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

This hotel is a great value. Super clean, with laminated floors, so no nasty carpets...other hotels/motels should take note! Bed was impeccable, sheets were totally clean and tightly turned back when we arrived. Not a spot of any dirt, stains, etc. and no smells.

Had a phone conversation with Mocha at the desk the night before we stayed and told her our needs, and that we would arrive very late. When we arrived she remembered the conversation and had everything in place and had kept our reservation. Excellent job on her part! Only negative (not for me, but maybe for some) is that room is small.

Room Tip: Stay here, save money, super clean.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicov2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

This place is just awful. We are staying here as I type this. When I checked in, I stood in the hot lobby for 15 minutes because there were three people in front of me and one person working…who didn't seem to think it out of the ordinary that check in was taking this long. That aside, when we got to our rooms, we immediately noticed that the sheets were ripped. Small rip--tacky and ghetto, but not a deal breaker. Now, it's time for bed, and I pull the sheets down--to find some WEIRD RED STAIN on the sheets. There are three stains total, with the largest (see photo) about 1 1/2 inches. I think that the sheets have been washed, but still--the location of the stain and the color suggest that this is bodily fluid and you're going to put these sheets on the bed anyway?? You're nasty, Red Roof Inn. If your idea of "cleanliness" is putting probable bodily fluid stained sheets on a bed (and it's obvious your housekeepers KNEW of this--the stain is BIG!), god only knows how you clean the rest of the place. Gross.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

pros: close to thruway and food, hard floors so no carpet funk,t.v,bed, hot shower...
cons: the lobby stunk like armpits i think his name was (Wayne) at the front desk.
room stunk like weed literally like someone just left the room from smoking maybe the cleaning guy or previous guest we had to open door and let it air out .
pubic hair in bathtub,wicked amount of brown stains on comforter,dust all over the back of bed, light fixture over bed looks like hostpital stuff not homey at all, no hair dryer, no iron, smallest coffer maker on planet but at least it was there wouldnt touch it with a 10 ft. pole after encountering all the other smelly,foulness of this place, work being done out front with a porta potty being the first thing you see upon entering...ewww we went agaist our usuall judgement and stayed here at a 2 star place because the other reviews were great but we will never go below 3 again. if you just need a bed and hot shower and dont care about cleanliness than this place is for you maybe we just got the grand master funkiest fun house room in the place who knows..it was 239 by the way

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jolene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

The renovated rooms at Red Roof Inn offer amazing value. We never stay at budget hotels/motels/inns, with the exception of renovated Red Roof Inns.

Front desk help recommend a great pizza delivery place.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH3171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews