We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, great price, easy access from I-90.”
Review of Red Roof Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Utica
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean, great price, easy access from I-90.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Headed for Quincy and Boston stopover. We need to travel with good accommodations and stay reasonable with budget. I really like places with less carpet! Area rug in room is sufficient, the room is spotless, beds clean and inviting plus the desk gal checks to see if you are satisfied. I really like their customer service! Make it a favorite ! Non smoking is a must for me!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckyloulou55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    195
    80
    29
    14
See reviews for
174
122
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Love the newly renovated rooms. Very comfortable during our 3 day stay. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located right off the highway, but the rooms were very quiet. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My only wish would be that all Red Roof Inns were as nice and clean as this conviently located Motel. Friendly staff and great price. Really helped us stay within our travel budget for our trip to Maine

Room Tip: We were located pn the first floor next to the office and not close to the expressway. We we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tawanda2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The online reviews are (mostly) true. We stayed at this hotel on business. The newly renovated room really did not resemble the Red Roof Inns I used to stay in many years ago (this is a good thing!). Laminate on the floor seemed strangely "residential" for motel room, but was also super clean and made the space feel modern. A large L-shaped desk with handy electrical outlet was perfect for some in-room office work. A large parking lot next door gave us plenty of room to drop our cargo trailer for the evening when we headed out to find dinner. The young staff at reception could have brushed up a bit on prompt customer service, but overall the experience was positive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank on-the-road-Abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus ohio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located off the highway. We arrived late at night and was welcomed by a very friendly late shift staff member. The room was clean and the water pressure in the shower.....STRONG!
The price of the hotel made this a great value.

Room Tip: Hotel has two stories and the doors to the rooms face the outside. We chose a second floor room, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerColumbusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Boston area. we arrived late around 1030 pm and was welcomed by a very friendly gentleman at the front desk. Our room was clean and well supplied. Over all it was a great stay. We also ate breakfast at Top of the Morning Cafe, and also recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice clean inn, quiet through the night, convenient to the interstate, very good for an overnight stay while travelling, and.......
Having arrived at this hotel and insisted I had called for a reservation, I was helped very nicely by Kristen, at the front desk - even when it transpired that I had inadvertently called a Red Roof Inn in another city for the reservation! Boy was my face red! Kristen was the best though and even cancelled that other reservation for me!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Utica

Property: Red Roof Inn Utica
Address: 20 Weaver St, Utica, NY 13502-2515
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Utica 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Utica
Utica Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing