We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good value, pet friendly”
Review of Red Roof Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Utica
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very clean, well maintained. There was an extra charge for room with refrigerator which did not show on website but price was still good and there was no extra fee for pets. Nice that it is off the road a bit (long driveway) - still very convenient to restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 542 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I bring our daughters to visit their sister at Utica College and then off to SU for a basketball game. The Red Roof gives us a great place to lay our heads while letting the kids have time together. No frills but great price and easy access to the Thruway and all we need.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Dcsouthwickjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel has it all! Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, value and over sized rooms. This was our second experience with Red Roof Inn and I will never book another hotel. I could not have been happier with the stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Definitely the superior king room is the best available and we stayed on the first floor and did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NICOLE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stay here often when on business in beautiful Utica. For a low price hotel rooms are decent and always clean. Staff is always helpful and the location is great. Many nearby restaurants with in walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyarnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent value in Utica. Hotel is clean, beds are comfortable. WiFi worked well. Although the hotel is pet friendly, which was one of our primary reasons for choosing it, there was no pet odor anywhere. Staff were very friendly upon arrival, offering us a king room instead of the 2 bed room that we had reserved. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Red Roof will never be confused for an upscale hotel. But the bed was comfortable, it was clean, it had a flat screen television, and the price was outstanding. It was a bit noisy, but there are several fast food restaurants within a 1/4 mile drive.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the interstate are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSVinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We decided to do an overnight in Utica. We wanted to do the Saranac Brewery and see some of the city. Also the Utica Zoo, and find some good places to eat. The Red Roof was reasonable and in a great location for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbyouzwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
762 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
0.3 mi away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Utica
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Utica

Address: 20 Weaver St, Utica, NY 13502-2515
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range: $52 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Utica 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Utica
Utica Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing