We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2010

This was a great hotel and a fun little city to spend a short time in. Their local restaurant's are excellent. I enjoyed Chicken Riggies (local specialty) at The Secret Garden on Culver Ave and they were absolutely delicious! We also had Dinner at Carmellas where our children ate at no charge because it was Sunday and they make their own pasta right there! The Turning Stone Casino was only a 20 minute drive away using the thruway. They have plenty of paved walking trails in the area (I recommend the Marcy trail off of River Rd. it is along the canal and has raspberry bushes along the walk. Golfed at Valley View Golf Course and it was excellent. Roads are somewhat confusing the way they are set up and a lack of signs made it a little frustrating so make sure you have a GPS for this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italianscottishfamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    168
    112
    70
    39
See reviews for
191
70
30
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Stayed here for business. If you can avoid the Hotel, you should. In fact if you can avoid the whole town, you should! Checked into my room to discover that my windows opened up to the Breakfast Dining Hall. What the heck? Each morning I woke up to clanking and crashing of tables being set up, and of course the smell of bacon and sausage. My room was filled with food smells each and every morning. I notices they put a Ionizer unit in my room to try to help, but I do not think that little Ionizer is any match for a hotel kitchen. The evenings were a little better since no one eats here for dinner, however still loud untill about 9 p.m. Cleanliness was OK, but the room I had was pretty beat up.

If you can avoid Utica all together, please do. While there are pockets of charm, the vast majority of this town is a shell of a former glory. Mere feet from Genessee St. (main drag) things get ugly and nasty pretty quick. No night life, no conversation above a high school degree and not much class.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review, July 7, 2010
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry the the room did not meet your expectations for either comfort or location. I ask that you contact me directly and I will be happy to discuss the issues and make it right for you either on a future stay for this past stay.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2010

I was disappointed in the way the 2 waitresses at The Garden Grille located in the lobby of the hotel treated me at the complimentary breakfast. They did not offer me coffee or asked how I was doing. They bypassed me at least 7 times and voluntarily offered "certain patrons" coffee and asked them if everything was alright. I felt insulted and angry. I don't know what kind of "unwritten" policy this hotel enforces and tolerates. I complained to the front desk about the treatment and they apologized. Words are one thing but actions speak louder! The garage next to the hotel feels eerie. Not too safe looking. Otherwise, the rooms are decent and the bed is very comfortable. I am here on business and since this hotel has a fridge (which I need) and is walking distance to the job site, I am tolerating it. Otherwise I would niether go back for pleasure nor recommend family members or friends. I don't go back to the restuarant. It left me feeling uncomfortable and uninvited.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettybrown75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We checked into an "Executive King". I expected a bigger room, this one was below average in size. More importantly, the bathroom was tiny, smaller than any bathroom in any hotel I have visited. The shower did work well, and was powerful with good temp control.

Problems encountered also included a Sleep Number bed, that while having a superior mattress and a full king size, the Sleep Number control did not work at all. The safe did not work, it would not accept my combination entry despite several attemts, probably due to the fact that the faceplate was half attached and hanging by one screw. The Hairdryer housing was cracked and did not work either.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbogus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Spent one night with two adults and a teenager out college shopping. The price was right and the hotel was clean. It had a bit of old hotel charm with the draperies, armoir, and large framed pictures. We didn't use the indoor pool, but it looked good and clean. Front desk service was friendly. Parking was an additional $7 in the adjacent city parking garage (which bugged me). Nothing to walk to in the immediate area...in fact being a business district, it was extremely deserted so I do not recommened taking a walk after dark. Need a car to go several blocks to find a restaurant if you do not want to eat in the hotel. Yes, there were cheaper hotels down the street, but what could you possibly expect for $55/night....

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dee0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

The room was clean, and in good shape. Had a microwave and small fridge as well as the usual coffeemaker. Desk nice size. Staff was friendly. Arrived late, with no problems. Breakfast buffet offered huge choice, fresh foods, clean presentation, in a very pleasant, large dining room with skylights. Got a good rate from Radisson's web site -- $127 w/ Amex, included breakfasts for two. We were on visit to Hamilton College. Arriving too late to stay at a B&B in Clinton; hotels in New Hartford were close to college, but got luke warm ratings; so, we decided to stay in Utica. The Radisson was easy to find from Thruway, and an easy 15-20 minute drive to the college in the morning. Fitness center was large -- more than the usual number of machines -- in good shape.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2009

First I have to say I love this hotel even after what happened. The day of Our departure we found our truck was vanadalized and robbed of some of our contents The window was smashed out and glass everywhere. I went back to the hotel to ask for a late check out since we had to wait for the police. The hotel was very understanding and the front desk manager even comped our stay which they didn't have to since they didn't own the parking garage . I can't say enough about the police and the parking attedant wonderfull people. I just wish I would have wrote this sooner and remembered the managers name, she ia a great asset to this hotel THANK YOU! and as every year in mid-summer I will be back can't wait.

Stayed July 2009
Helpful?
Thank JDCOLLECTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utica hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
0.1 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre

Property: Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Address: 200 Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your escape to the Radisson Utica Centre, a premier hotel located in the majestic New York Adirondacks. Here, you can enjoy comfortable accommodations and outstanding amenities like an indoor pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center and newly upgraded, complimentary Wi-Fi, which allows you to work throughout the hotel. The Radisson is conveniently situated just minutes from Utica Business Park and major area attractions like the Adirondack Scenic Railroad, the Saranac Brewery and the Stanley Performing Arts Center. If you feel like exploring in Utica, NY, allow our hotel's on-site concierge to assist you with expert recommendations and arrangements. With flexible meeting facilities, a well-equipped business center and an inviting restaurant and lounge, the Radisson Utica Centre has everything you need for a pleasant and rewarding stay. There is a $7 per day parking fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre Hotel Utica
Radisson Utica
Utica Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing