We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
201 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What a fantastic stay!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Centrally located we are so happy we chose this Radisson. We stayed one night as we were traveling through. The staff was accommodating, the hotel immaculate. If I could have taken the bed home I would have!

I did do a first and I ordered a set of their luxurious sheets and two of their most wonderful pillows. The included breakfast buffet was phenomenal...unlike any other included breakfast anywhere we have stayed...and we travel a lot! They included everything hot and cold in thier buffet!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maltesemama15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn A, General Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us!

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to the area!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    160
    102
    66
    35
See reviews for
185
62
27
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Right in the middle of town. Comfy rooms and beds (sleep number). Great breakfast bar (not that plastic service you get elsewhere). Easy parking deck on the property. Rooms are a little dated, but fresh and clean. The real asset is the desk personnel, staff and management. Fast and efficient check in, and any problems with the bill or other issues are resolved quickly and with a smile. Ray is esp. omnipresent and omniscient.

Nice workout room in the basement with ample equipment and freeweights. Highly recommend this as a place to stay in Utica.

Room Tip: Away from elevators on the back side of the property nearest parking deck are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveler411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful response to our property, it is so wonderful to be able to share reviews like this with staff.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you should your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton,MA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My son and I stopped here last weekend on another college tour weekend. There is not much around for 4 star hotel staying that is directly off the highway. It was good....yes a little worn down but it was not bad at all. Plus...the sleep number beds were such a bonus.....rather than hard mattresses we were pleasantly surprised by them.

Room felt clean - but the neighbor coughing in the morning woke me up. So not real sound proof but fine for a nights sleep and on the road again. Breakfast was fine also. Nice service in the dining room although it was buffet and waiter only brought one water when I asked for two....so kinda thought what was hard about that? anyhow....I would recommend and I am a picky accomodation person.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinMurph5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property, we truly appreciate any and all feedback!

We hope to see you should your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Kathryn A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyack ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stay here when I go visit my Daughter and my Grandson. No complaints what so ever. Wish rate was bit lower but in Utica that is par with other decent properties and IMO this one of the better hotels to stay at. I am always treated very nicely by people who work there, easy to park and very quick check in.

Room Tip: King beds best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted1546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed our property!

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area!

Have a great day!
Kathryn A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Cons:
1. torn room curtains
2. microscopic bathroom - not large enough for two persons
3. dirty ventilation vents
4. no door seals - hallway light shines into rooms
5. Sloppy bathtub caulking and sealing - I could have done a better job

Pros:
1. Decent morning buffet breakfast
2. convenient parking garage with covered walkway to hotel for bad weather
3. very comfortable 'Sleep Number' beds

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleeperdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our breakfast and sleep number beds!

I have brought your concerns to the attention of all management, we appreciate any and all feedback.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great lactation can walk to all you need. The hotel was clean and everyone was very nice and helpful. The paint was pealing in the bathroom. There was also large amounts of caulk around tub spout and shower valve. Except for that it was a great stay. The beds were the sleep number beds I always wanted to try one it was great! Breakfast was good and included.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Renewed rooms and cleanness makes this hotel stand out. I am confident that this is the place to stay in Utica, NY,

Gym is decent and front desk is very helpful. The beds are not the best but does the trick.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaTerzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utica hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
709 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre

Property: Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Address: 200 Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your escape to the Radisson Utica Centre, a premier hotel located in the majestic New York Adirondacks. Here, you can enjoy comfortable accommodations and outstanding amenities like an indoor pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center and newly upgraded, complimentary Wi-Fi, which allows you to work throughout the hotel. The Radisson is conveniently situated just minutes from Utica Business Park and major area attractions like the Adirondack Scenic Railroad, the Saranac Brewery and the Stanley Performing Arts Center. If you feel like exploring in Utica, NY, allow our hotel's on-site concierge to assist you with expert recommendations and arrangements. With flexible meeting facilities, a well-equipped business center and an inviting restaurant and lounge, the Radisson Utica Centre has everything you need for a pleasant and rewarding stay. There is a $7 per day parking fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre Hotel Utica
Radisson Utica
Utica Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing