We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Rustica Artichoke pizza the best EVA!”

Babe's Macaroni Grill & Bar
Ranked #23 of 184 Restaurants in Utica
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Babe's Macaroni Grill & Bar is located less then a half mile south of Interstate 90. We are open from 11:00am - 12:00am daily. At Babe's we have a very large dining room and a separate bar area. We offer our lunch and dinner menu all day available for eat in or takeout. We have indoor and outdoor seating available. At Babe's we seat over 300 and we welcome reservations.
Utica, New York
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The Rustica Artichoke pizza the best EVA!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This pizza.... WOW! We have had it several times and each time its mouth watering delicious!
The crust, the ricotta, artichoke on topping I have not found this pizza anywhere else, I have even ordered it for an appetizer to folks we are with can have a taste.. none disappointed ! Also if you ordered it and take home the rest..heats up well too! The brick oven firing surely adds to the atmosphere and the taste!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    107
    64
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“three times in twenty years but still love it”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've only been there a few times, but it's the only reason I pull off the thruway into Utica. It's a midway point and damn good food for the price. I thought it was a franchise when I first went there, but it's a one and only. You could compare it to an Applebees or Ninety-nine, but due to it's local connection or not corporate run it's a step up. It may be a while before I'm back that way, but I will stop and get the riggies.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokesville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Generous servings, prompt, friendly service, good quality food - nice decor, convenient location - reasonable price

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Must Visit in Utica”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My daughter wanted to try someplace she couldn't get at home. Babe's killed it! Huge Caesar Salad for her and the Chicken Riggies for me. Extra little spice in the Riggies was unexpected but oh so tasty. Friendly, attentive staff made the dinner special. Well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dcsouthwickjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Babe's Restaurant”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We went to Babes's for dinner and drinks. They have a very nice happy hour and daily dinner specials. Their Utica greens are great. I would recommend them! My husband had a Chicken Parm dinner special that included soup or salad.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank barbyouzwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Macaroni Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Babe's Macaroni Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing