We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
491
209
78
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
209
78
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cookies room was clean denny's restaurant would definitely stay here again parking lot complimentary breakfast waffles nice stay coffee and tea next morning very nice hotel fresh fruit easy access the breakfast area long drive staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 826 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Travelling with 3 grandchildren, great pool, ample breakfast and patio with grassy area to expend energy. Staff very able with kid friendly recommendations. do not understand thepurpose of a 200 minimum character review!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leonard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Dear Leonard O,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. I'm so delighted you had a great stay with your grandchildren and were able to enjoy our pool, lawn and delicious hot breakfast buffet. Next time you folks are in the area, please stop by the Front Desk and ask to see the DVD movies we have available. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Utica area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

We always love to stay at Hampton Inns because we know the rooms will be updated, very clean, and spacious and the beds are always very comfortable, the linens are nice, and the pillows are perfect! Also, the discount we get with the Hilton Honors program is such a great perk!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robertjL309TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Dear robertjL309TT,

Thank you taking the time to write this review for us. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel like they are at their "home away from home" from our hot complimentary breakfast buffet right down to our DVD movie catalog at the front desk where you can sign out movies to watch! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Utica area. Remember - we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Whenever we have a one or two night stay in a place where the hotel isn't the star of the show, we generally like to find a Hampton Inn. We were pleased with the Hampton Inn in Utica. It's proximity to the Thruway was the lure for us as we were on our way to Canada. Check out The Tailor & The Cook restaurant (less than a mile away) for dinner if you're looking for something nice.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kristencleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Dear Kristen C,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We are delighted you had such a excellent stay while you were passing through the Utica area. The Tailor and the Cook is one of the many fine restaurants we can recommend! We hope to see you again when you are passing back through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

A business trip. Front desk was very knowledgeable of the area, this lady that was at the desk every evening was very helpful and kind. Breakfast was good for the whole two weeks we were there. Overall, I am very satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank esthera630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Dear esthera630,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. I'm delighted you had such a fantastic stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests feel like they are at their "home away from home."

We try to change the breakfast up each day so our guests who are here for more than one night aren't eating the same thing.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Utica area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Front desk staff were helpful for the most part. However, I was working nights 7pm to 7am, and asked for housekeeping to clean my room first (early morning) 3 to 4 times, left exe. housekeeper a voice mail, got no response and still did not have my room cleaned for multiple days. I have to threaten to leave a very poor comment regarding the hotel before my room was cleaned in the evening after I went to work. This is not good customer service, and it did not leave a good impression on me. Due to this reason, I would probably not stay at this particular Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Dear Shirley S,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. First and foremost, allow me to sincerely apologize for the condition of your room during your recent stay at our property. We understand that the condition of your room was an inconvenience, but our lack of attention to detail in other areas did not provide you with the top notch experience that we pride ourselves on. This is not typical of our hotel to have our guest rooms in that kind of condition. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that going forward situations like this don’t occur. We hope you give us another chance to make this up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews