We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utica Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Utica
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This particular Hampton Inn was higher priced than most, but it met the usual standards for Hampton. Hampton is a very reliable brand for a comfortable hotel room and is our go-to brand for family trips.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 762 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had been traveling most of the day and decided to stop in without a reservation and try to get a room. As we pulled up, I noticed a large bus (lots of teenagers) getting off. We were pleasantly greeted by Emily and Zack who tells me that they have one room left. We snatch it up at $159...no bad! They were very friendly and asking us what brought us to the area...and then told us of some places to grab an ice cream. The next morning, I was surprised to see Emily again as she greeted us by name (how many people can do that)? As we were checking out and thanking her for getting us in...we tell her the air conditioner is leaking as the carpet was soaked along the bed and directly underneath. She apologizes and gives us a discount on our room. WOW!! We weren't looking for a discount as it never inconvenienced us but she insisted. This young lady (Emily) is a true professional and an asset to the Hampton Inn...I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Clean and a very friendly staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel in about a month and both visits were great. Check-in was easy and the room was clean. The best part of this hotel is the employees! Each time I walked into the lobby I was immediately greeted with a smile and a friendly welcome! They are great!!! The breakfast was very nice with a lot of healthy and delicious options. And if you don't have time to stay and eat, they offer a breakfast to take on the go and bottles of water.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelloCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had a two night stay in Utica about a month ago. The hotel is conveniently located right near the thruway exit. I had a little glitch the first night, but Nicole promptly took care of it. Customer service A++. The hotel also offers breakfast! Eggs, juice, bagels and coffee. I would definitely stay at the Hampton Inn North Utica again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel has it all. Breakfast, good accommodations and free in room movies! The staff was helpful and they offered us popcorn and snacks for our movie also. I would highly recommend this hotel. I liked everything about this experience except filling out this long review!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My wife, 3 year old daughter and I stayed 2 nights for a wedding. Staff could not have been more helpful. Room was spotless. Enjoyed all the treats of complimentary coffee, cookies and fruit. Breakfast was surprisingly good. It was a breath of fresh air after the mediocre treatment we'd had earlier on our holiday, at another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

On the way to New Hampshire we stopped in Utica and stayed at this hotel. Very clean, well appointed, responsive desk personnel, good breakfast. Pleasant surprise - well pleased. Definitely sets the standard for a short stay hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Utica
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#5 of 13 in Utica
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Utica

Address: 172 - 180 North Genesee Street, Utica, NY 13502-2510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range: $120 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Utica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel specializes in delivering customer service that is second to none! Complimentary hot breakfast bar, bottles of water, dvd rental, business center, evening reception of appetizers, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Utica Hotel Utica
Utica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing