We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Very Best Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Utica
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Certificate of Excellence
Utica, United States
1 review
“The Very Best Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent Excellent! service from the entired team at the Utica Hampton Inn. Extremely satisfied with our stay. The Utica Hampton should be the Model Hotel for Hilton family. The Staff stepped to plate during bad weather and Holiday season. Brilliant service from Management to the snow removers went far above and well beyond the call of duty. The room was always clean, staff is so friendly, special items during the evening and Christmas Day was Unbelievable and the breakfast was great too. Everyone is smiling all Day! No place better than the Utica, New York Hampton Inn to stay for the Holidays and every day also.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    182
    54
    21
    14
See reviews for
278
141
44
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed here overnight on a roadtrip in December 2013. The check-in process was very easy and the room was clean and well kept. The breakfast choices were good and I had no problems during my stay. Easy access to the interstate as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had been working away from home for over three months when I arrived at the Hampton Inn, Utica, NY. I had been referred by others,and my expectations were probably quite high for the final month of being away from home working.

i was welcomed by EJ, he was very cordial,even provided me with a free room upgrade when he heard that I had been away from home for so long. I met all the staff during the first few days of my stay. The entire staff is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful, none were ever too busy!!, to answer questions about dining, shopping, recreation or to engage in pleasant conversation. I was truly treated like, "make yourself at home". I would especially commend; Emily, Marizela, Katherine, Nicole, EJ and Mikie, the front desk staff for all the little things they do that truly make a difference.
The housekeeping and maintenance staff, especially Brenda and Phil, were also wonderful. My room was always delightfully clean and fresh, everyday I found some sort of surprise goodies.
Phil, of maintenance does an outstanding job, I went out to start my car after a snowy night, and to my surprise all the cars had been cleared of snow, that's just one example of service going the extra mile.
All,of the above, could only be possible under the direction of outstanding management. I am so pleased to say that I met Domenica, General Manager and Amanda, Sales Manager. They make this Hampton Inn, a tremendous place to stay. Great breakfast. clean, fresh pleasant rooms, cookies in the afternoon, light snacks and desserts in the evening, delightful knowledgeable professional staff, everything including innovative ideas to make this Hampton Inn even better.
**During my stay, one of the staff members learned that my birthday was approaching. I was really surprised, that on my birthday, I answered a knock at my door, the entire staff on duty, including Domenica and Amanda sang happy birthday and presented me with a platter of treats.
This Hampton Inn, celebrated Christmas for all the children in the area during my stay. It was really a spectacular event. They had a gift for each child along with treats and hot chocolate, Santa an Mrs. Clause attended and photos were taken. Many characters in costume including Mickey and Minnie, an elf, Jasmine, Mario, the Hulk etc. also greeted the children; and a pony ride! all free!! It also served as a drop off point for support of the area foodbank.
One might think that such an event might be an intrusion on guests at the hotel, but all was handled magnificently, again by a very professional staff. I personally, so enjoyed the moment, that I was allowed to participate in helping serve treats.

People know what they do
They often know why they do what they do
But what they don't know is what. what they do does
Each and everyone made my stay wonderful
Thank You,
Michael Kirst
michael.g.kirst@gmail.com




i

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_g_kirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, FL and Bedford, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

For a mid-priced hotel, you can't beat this one. Room is clean and beds are very comfortable. They often a decent serve yourself breakfast, including cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, breakfast sausages and great make your own waffles. There are snacks at night, including cookies and often cheese or excellent baklava. They even have a "to go" bag with water, fruit and a fruit bar. But what I really love at the Utica location is the staff. Everyone from housekeeping staff to front desk personnel is extremely friendly. This is apparently a very well managed property. We've been here a few times while visiting family and will make it "our place" in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheaton24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

The staff is wonderful and treated me like family. It is in a convenient location and has all the comforts of home. A little updating might be needed but the staff's helpfulness overcomes any minor issues. Nicole makes sure you have all the comforts of home. The manager, Domenica, will rectify any minor problems quickly and professionally. Definitely stay here while in Utica area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

location was easy to find with great parking. Signs directed to location with ease . Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast in am was great, well stocked and staff continued to keep items fresh and area clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

The room was pleasant and clean and the beds were comfy. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying. The staff was very friendly and thoughtful to my son. It was nice to have a large selection of DVDs to borrow. When we go back to NY we plan to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burmudabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
0.9 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Utica

Property: Hampton Inn Utica
Address: 172-180 N Genessee Street, Utica, NY 13502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Utica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel specializes in delivering customer service that is second to none! Complimentary hot breakfast bar, bottles of water, dvd rental, business center, evening reception of appetizers, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Utica Hotel Utica
Utica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing