We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Gem in Utica”
Review of Hampton Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Utica
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Certificate of Excellence
Scarsdale, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected Gem in Utica”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We wanted a quick getaway to Hall of Fame in Cooperstown and discovered this little gem of hotel in nearby Utica. The hotel was CLEAN, well run and the staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Especially the sweet woman who worked the breakfast service, she was a treasure. The free breakfast was great. We highly recommend this hotel if you plan on being in Utica or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elvira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    185
    63
    23
    15
See reviews for
288
148
47
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very quiet and clean room. Lobby area was cozy. First time seeing a pool that offers handicap access (chair to lower person). They have a nice breakfast in the morning and offer an evening snack. There are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for business trip. Absolutely great - location is superb - within walking distance to restaurants. Room was spotless. Pool was great. Enjoyed breakfast both mornings. Staff was helpful - they put out snacks and drinks every afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

it was a comfortable clean experience. check in was quick and easy. the room cooling/heating system was hard to get to a comfort level but the room was very clean and the refrigerator and micro came in handy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had planned on staying at another nearby hotel which didn't work out so we went to the Hampton Inn. We were warmly greeted , made to feel welcome and even given some treats to take to our room. The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. An overall a great experience . We were happy we chose this hotel out of the blue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here for the past two weeks on a business trip. I was really impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The room was very clean when I checked in...and kept that way through out my stay. I was also impressed with the cleanliness of the public areas of the hotel. Breakfast was good and ready on time (important for me because I am an "early bird!"). I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMomof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear FishersMomfor1,

Thank you so much for the wonderful recommendation. Our friendly service is what keeps our guests coming back again and again. We are thankful that you recognized our hard work and dedication in keeping our hotel the number one place to stay when visiting Utica.

We look forward to having you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankee in NC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great hotel for business travelers. Caring, cheerful and helpful staff, clean rooms and very comfortable bed. Great accomodations, good access to major roads. Close to some very good restaurants in Utica

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank CelticExplorer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
0.9 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
56 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Utica

Property: Hampton Inn Utica
Address: 172 N Genesee St # 180, Utica, NY 13502-2510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Utica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel specializes in delivering customer service that is second to none! Complimentary hot breakfast bar, bottles of water, dvd rental, business center, evening reception of appetizers, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Utica Hotel Utica
Utica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing