We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
94
143
108
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
143
108
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanannex buildingcomplimentary breakfastexercise roomnight's sleepeasy accesswould stay here againfront desk clerkconvenient locationup to datevalue for the moneynice breakfastnew yorkoff the highwayking bedoatmealdelmonico
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 408 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

This was a great place to stay on our way back home. It seems that the room was recently updated. A nice bathroom area and king sized bed. That was very comfy. The breakfast was awesome. If you are looking for a value, stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWgateway1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We value your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at this Best Western after a long drive from Bar Harbor. When arriving in town; we got a bit turned around. We called the hotel and Tony talked us to the hotel. Tony was most personable and we checked in. Unfortunately, the first room that we went to smelled of smoke. We returned to the front desk and without hesitation, Tony gave us another room; complete with a full refrigerator and stove. The bed could have been more comfortable. The breakfast was fine. Usual eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank beckyp0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWgateway1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our location. Tony will be so happy to hear that he was able to accommodate you on your visit, as he is such a great asset to our company, We deeply apologize about any inconvenience you nay have had when you first check in. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

EVERYTHING at this hotel was absolutely impeccable, from the cleanliness of the room, to the updated decor, to the service and friendliness of the staff, to the selection and service during the breakfast buffet. Nothing was lacking, even the sheets smelled amazing!! I will never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank melaniesU8005TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWgateway1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our location, We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to accommodate you. At Best Western our goal is to make everyone feel "Home away from Home". We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Rooms were dirty. There were rings around the tub, cobwebs on windows, crumbs on table, dust everywhere and stained towels. We changed rooms and the new room was worse than the first. The staff tried to help but we couldn't get passed how dirty the rooms were.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank johnsN66MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWgateway1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We deeply sorry for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We take cleanliness very seriously, and will be going over this with our Housekeeping supervisor. If you wouldn't mind reaching out to us would surly appreciate it.

315-732-4121

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Travelling home from Scotland CT this was a good halfway stop have stayed here a couple of times Amanda at check in was very positive and helpful when we got to our room in the side building my daughter found some cobwebs in the corner near the window I went to desk to ask for a vacuum and said I would clear away she said she would come and do it so she came to room cleared away and checked room for more. The room itself was very nice comfortable beds however no frig and we had food items that needed to be refrigerated so she took them and put in a frig they were packaged not left overs. I will certainly stay here again the only downfall is no pool or hot tub

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWgateway1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and Amanda was able to accommodate you. Sorry about the cobwebs you found during your stay and will be going over this with our housekeeping staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews