We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cure for snoring!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Utica
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A cure for snoring!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

So my wife tells me the beds were so comfortable that I didn't snore the entire night. Go figure.Actually, they were, and everything worked, the A/C, lights, frig, TV, phone. The breakfast was wonderful (except the coffee....but we grind our own beans at home, so I cut them some slack), the staff was polite and helpful;, the room was clean AND.....we arrived at 1 p.m. to check in, rather early, and they went out of their way at the front desk to let us check in. So it was an overall good experience We have gone to Best Western before and they have had, so far, consistently fine performance.

Room Tip: Just be polite and smile and show appreciation for staff services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unclemillty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review. I am very glad to hear you had a good experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    109
    88
    33
    19
See reviews for
119
87
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We just stayed 1 night but it was in a location that convienent. Was able to park right at the door. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from.We chose Delmonico. And we were very happy that we did. It was close by. For just staying overnight. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chat P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a convenient, comfortable motel with well decorated rooms, excellent beds and easy access both from the NY Thurway and from your car to the room. The breakfast is fresh and adequate with good service help. The rooms are well decorated with particularly comfortable beds. The two story addition is the place to stay since it is newer and has an inside hallway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very happy to hear you had a good stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

the room is dated. especially the bathroom & shower. the bed & the pillow were soft. Internet is good, breakfast is fairly good. check in & out is fast. location is convenient, in & out of Hwy pretty fast. staffs were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johnny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your check in took longer then usual. We are currently in the process of remodeling the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bancroft
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is an older one but some upgrades are being made. As we pulled into the lot we could see workers planting a new front garden. Front desk in staff were friendly but had to check to see if our room was ready even though we had arrived after the check-in time. There was a 20 minute delay. Our room was clean and the suite was spacious. However we did had to call for some more toilet paper as no extra rolls had been left. The hallway and stairs leading to our room could have used some more vacuuming. Our bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. A good breakfast was included in a pleasant room near the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Utica hotels

Mentor-on-the-Lake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Please try to find another hotel. The staff at the Best Western in Utica went through my personal belongings in my room while I was out. I don't think they stole anything but still not acceptable. The staff is very rude and treated me like a criminal. Won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I want to start of by saying absolutely no one went through your stuff. These claims are just false. The reason you were asked to leave was because you were smoking MARIJUANA inside of a non smoking hotel. Maybe next time if you ask for a smoking room we can point you to a hotel that does have smoking rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

It is a good place to stay if you're right off the highway..heading west to Niagara Falls or as far west as Seattle Washington. I wouldn't recommend going past city limits; kind of a rundown factory city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HeidiLouise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you found our location convenient. We are right off the highway and we have some of the best restaurants in Utica within walking distance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
0.8 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn
Address: 175 N Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Hotel Utica
Best Western Utica
Utica Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing