We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were pleased!”
Review of Days Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Utica
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
447 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“We were pleased!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were travelling west along the I-90 and were looking for a place to stay out of the Coupon Book. We decided on the Days Inn based on the price and closeness to the highway. The service provided by the staff was very good, the room was spotless and very comfortable. Morning breakfast offered cereal, bread/bagels, waffles, bananas, and coffee/tea. Wifi worked well in the room.

We used the GPS to find the Bass Pro Shop, Walmart, and other shops within 1.5 miles. We were pleased with our stay at the Days Inn and felt we got good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thanks for four feedback for our location, service and detailed description of our breakfast. Our price and service is always competitive compare to other hotels on same street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    163
    156
    67
    39
See reviews for
218
115
52
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We ended up it Utica by accident. Girls road trip without a destination. Loads of fun, but didn't realize it was back to school for College kids in New York State.

We arrived at the Days Inn Utica after being turned away from several other hotels without vacancy. The Days Inn was also booked, but instead of the standard "NO" we met Leeann Andrade at the front desk. We asked if she had any suggestions, while serving many other customers with a smile she helped us secure a reservation at another hotel just out of town.

Although we didn't experience the anticipated stay at Days Inn Utica, the service was fantastic, above and beyond. I definately plan on returning to the Finger Lakes and next trip we will be a little more prepared and will have our reservation for this hotel long before we leave Canada.

Thanks sooooooooooooo much Leeann.

Sheila & girls, road trippers from Ontario

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila_webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feed back for our staff has provided service even you couldn't stay at our hotel. Looking forward to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We took a weekend trip up to Ithaca and spent the night here. The price was good and the room was what we expected for the price. Nothing worse and nothing better. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was very simple, but it was free food and coffee so we couldn't complain. We actually enjoyed the waffles.
The killer of the whole trip was the noise. We fell asleep early (exactly the relaxing night away from the city that we were looking for!!!). However, we were abruptly awoken at 1am by our drunken neighbors with the adjoining room. after they stumbled into the room, one of them began playing the guitar. We called to complain and the staff came up right away! The staff were great about it, but the walls were so thin that we then heard every word of their conversation for the next hour.
Horrible night of sleep.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for your comments about our service,pricing and our friendly staff. I am very sorry you had not good sleep because of drunk neighbor, and also thanks for you have mentioned our staff responded quickly upon complaint. We don't tolerate if someone disturbing other guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.8 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Utica

Property: Days Inn Utica
Address: 150 N Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-2510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Utica 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Utica Hotel Utica
Motel 6 Utica
Utica Motel 6
Utica Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing