We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Utica
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Utica(Utica)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rest Inn(Utica)
$60
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
125
189
183
74
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
189
183
74
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanplace to staystaff was friendlyfirst floorfridge and microwavecerealmcdonaldsbrewerythruwaycouponny
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 618 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointing. The room was so small that we could not even pass through between the beds and the tv wall without turning sideways. The was are paper thin as we could hear the TV's on in the surrounding rooms. The king size beds were sd out so we had to doubles. One of the doubles bedding was dirty with make-up and stains and wrinkled. We don't believe that they changed the bedding - yikes! Police sirens wailing throughout the night kept us from sleeping. That along with the air conditioning that we stuck on economy mode and would turn off after 40 seconds making the room stuffy and uncomfortable. The worst part was the door slamming. It started about 5am and didn't stop all morning. The guests just seemed to slam their doors as the left the rooms. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

I am very disappointed to hear that you did not have a good stay with us because we are always striving to offer our guests the best service possible. I spoke with the housekeep responsible for cleaning your room and she assured me that your room did have clean bedding. There is nothing we can do about the police sirens that you heard. Many guest like to check out very early and that maybe the door you heard slamming. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

A good value hotel just as you would expect from a good Days Inn. Clean, safe, friendly service. Wish they had a refrigerator in the room. Bed was good. Digital Tv and fast Internet. Breakfast is waffle based with a few other things. I'd both recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hodag21378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for your feed back. We do have refrigerators in some of our rooms. We look forward to you staying with us again and remember to ask for a room with a refrigerator and we will do everything we can to make that available for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews