We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poop in bathroom” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knights Inn Utica
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Poop in bathroom”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

As in other reviews
I tried to stay here on my way to NYC to sleep 6 hours..
How high expectations one can have ?

Toilet was like a poop bomb exploded with hairs around

Dirty sheets

Very outdated room . Old windows and do it was noisy

Bed was bad .

I left the hotel in 10 minutes


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiteboarder12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    13
    29
    66
See reviews for
34
28
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here with a few co-workers. The single worst hotel experience of my life ( I've stayed at many).
1. Hope you don't like door locks that work....... those are probably extra.
2. Mold in bathroom.....Check
3. Even though you don't put a Do Not disturb sign. They definitely won't disturb your room. (as in clean it)
4. The manager was a real piece of lying do do.
5. I could go on, but it would seem like nitpicking. It's really not.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynantskill, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Except for the noise of the Thruway, this was an ideal location. Easy on and off the Thruway. Near the conference site and reasonably priced. All I needed was a clean bed and something for breakfast. Very quiet and a good rest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HopeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed as part of our trip from Ohio to the Herkimer Diamond mines. Staff was very curtious, and the room was clean. Only complaint was we were in the room nearest the lobby, and in the morning there was a lot of noise coming from that area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
1.1 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Utica

Property: Knights Inn Utica
Address: 309 N Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-2317 (Formerly Super 8 Utica)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Utica 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Utica Hotel Utica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing