We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It'll do very nicely-- in a pinch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Island Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We were at an event at Nassau Colisseum and a blizzard prevented us from returning to Manhattan. Fortunately, we got the last room at this Marriott. It was very comfortable, the room was very nice, spacious and quiet, at $188/night all included. I probably would never stay there again because Uniondale is in the middle of nowhere (it took us forever to get back into the city after the snowstorm), but if you have to be out there anyway, I would surely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Quebermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 621 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2011

Very comfortable atmosphere. Staff was very engaged in making our stay memorable. Rooms were very clean and updated. Sports Bar and restaurant were great! Location is very central.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

stayed here recently as part of a large group (and associated great group rate!) and would highly recommend to anyone attending an event at the nassau coliseum or the nearby aquatic center.

the beds were very comfortable, the front staff a delight to work with, the sports bar had nice selection of beers & food, and the breakfast buffet was a steal for the kids ($5.99!).

this hotel easily handled a large crowd ... and that to me shows they know what they're doing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank da_jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

This hotel was sold out when I tried to get a room during the blizzard over the weekend.
We can't out of the hockey game to white out conditions.. The staff of this hotel couldn't have possibly tried harder to help.
They allowed all of us to stay in the lobby, gave out blankets and pillows.
They also had free coffee and drinks available.
I was amazed at how much effort the staff made to try to keep us all comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killerbunnietory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

The hotel needs renovation. It doesnt worth the price. Even though it's not hotel's fault people were loud and noisy even after 12am. I woke up b/c of slamming door sounds :( stuff was helpful. They quickly changed the thermostat in our room 'cause heater was broken. They also poured drain opener in our tub.
But these problems shout for renovation!! Yep, Internet is not free!?!! You must pay 12.95 per day!!!! I don't think I'd stay here again unless i hit the marathon day again!!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zirtapoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I was only there for one night but it was a great experience. The people are very nice that work there and very helpful. It was in a very good location would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Close to marathon venue was a plus. Overpriced for a hotel in this area. EVERYTHING costs extra. Advertised Starbucks coffee on site, just a machine that dispenses a cup for $2 each. Not sure of the brand of coffee but the machine logo did say Starbucks. C'mon Marriott, your better than this, esp at those prices!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ornurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniondale
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
569 reviews
2.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
565 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Island Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Marriott

Address: 101 James Doolittle Blvd, Uniondale, NY 11553-3637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Uniondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Price Range: $178 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Island Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Long Island Marriott, located in the heart of Nassau County, is conveniently located near NYC and offers 615 guest rooms, a 10,000 sq. ft. ballroom and 28,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Long Island Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Island Marriott Hotel Uniondale
Long Island Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Long Island
Uniondale Marriott
Marriott Uniondale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing